Birding on Namal Lake, Mianwali

IMG_3990.JPG

I observed that migratory birds have still not yet arrived in Margalla Hills so I decided to explore some other areas. I had heard that some of my friends do duck hunt in Indus River in D.I.Khan. So I decided to visit that area to see some new flora and fauna. It was a long journey approximately 5 to 6 Hour drive from Islamabad to Dera Ismail Khan. At 12 noon we started our journey and in our way we stayed for a while at Namal Lake, Mianwali. A beautiful lake also has a Namal collage building besides it. As this collage is away from city so they provide pick and drop service for students.

IMG_3989.JPG

1.jpg

I stopped there for a short time to see the place and to discover some new birds. Migratory birds were not present but still some birds were there. More likely resident birds but in future its a good place for migratory birds and I hope to see a lot of migratory birds on my next trip to Namal Lake. The birds I saw there were House Sparrow,Common Babbler, Indian Pond Heron,Black-winged Stilt,White Wagtail, White-Browed Wagtail,Wood Sandpiper,Green Sandpiper,Little Egret,Red-wattled Lapwing,Bank myna and very thirsty Rufous Treepie who were trying to drink water from taps.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

After a short stay at Namal lake we continued our journey towards D.I.Khan and hoped to see some new birds there. There is no boating facility available at Namal Lake, you can only enjoy the scenery and as people also live around the area of the lake so I did't stop there much. It is a good place for a short stay. In my next post I will tell you about my birding experience in D.I.Khan.

SmallBanner2.jpg

#featheredfriends

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

ZAGHAM TRAVEL @lifeskills-tv

SmallBanner2.jpg

IMG_3991.JPG

Sort:  
Loading...

Excellent photos, as always! You do a great job of showing us the birds that live in your part of the world! ❤️. !tip

🎁 Hi @lifeskills-tv! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Is It Spring Yet? Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment