PHOEBES HAVE LEFT THE BUILDING

Phoebes have left the nest, finally...

DSC_0149 2.JPG

Last photos of babies before they left the nest, in up-side down canoe hung under my car port I use for my Jeep. Thought they where ready to leave about five days ago, so parked the Jeep in the driveway to give the birds space to begin their fledging.

DSC_0151 2.JPG

DSC_0134 2.JPG

Empty nest today.... Made sure by getting a ladder to check...Last pictures showed only two ...thought there were more in earlier pictures unless they had already fledged...

20200713_085139 2.jpg

Checked around the yard to see if I could spot them... No luck... Parents gone with them...

20200713_085202 2.jpg

Last photo of mom or dad...
I'll know for sure if they left the area if the deer flies start to bother me.

divider2461548__340.webp

Sort:  

!BEER
for you


Hey @manorvillemike, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.