Feedback Chain | Circulatory Maps, Steem Edition

in #feedbackchain6 years ago (edited)

Circulatory Steem Map

Mobile lives are the new norm, either physically or digitally. Where are we, the people on steemit, on the circulatory map?

For the #feedbackchain, my post [What's your Circulatory Map], tried to explore that. And here's a visualisation of some of our own circulatory, criss-crossy, maps. Do you think we've ever had a layover together?

circulatory_steem_maps.gif

Big shout out to @voronoi, @heroldius, @kymio, @joedukeg, @donnadavisart, @raj808, @agmoore, @kathleenscarboro and @enternamehere for participating. Can you find you?

Sort:  

Yay! I did find my little blue line. This was fun, thank you for having us participate. And did I ever mention how awesome it is that you're in the sndbox? Very awesome 🤩

So happy you did! If anything, I realised from this exercise that if people asked me to pin point places on a map, I really couldn't. But hey, now I know where exactly Dallas ( and all these other places) is.

Haha, I think it's amazing too! I just need to step my posting game up a bit. Work's keeping me so busy that I just have no time to write or think or create or ideate. BUT, I'm hoping after moving this weekend, I'll have some more time.

Okay, since you looked up Dallas, I have to find Chennai on the map now...whew, that's a long flight! Can't even see the whole trip without spinning the globe.

Manouche_Chennai.JPG

Your content is always good in my book, even when it's "anti content". How was your move?? I'm always looking forward to your posts. Stress gives us the best stories, if we let it.

What a cool #feedbackchain! Though I think some might have flown across the Atlantic ;)

This is a great way to map and visualize our overlap. Thanks for this project @manouche!

I knoww. But then, I'm so tired of the usual projection of the world map. I considered playing with the transparency of some of the lines so that it seemed like it was going 'behind' the map, but I'd already spent way too long trying to do just this, lol. Need to find a quicker way to visualise this map.

Thanks for the prompt and the support!

Great, I think I'm the yellow one that start on the left...

Only the one line from Paris to Montréal!

On my tablet, I saw only black background, it was difficult to find my line. But on the computer, I can see the map, easier :-)

I found me--the green (yellow? my color perception is a little off). This is rather exciting, like streams of life.

A brilliant concept that must have been hard to execute. Good thing there weren't more participants :) Congratulations!

Yesss! Its okay, I kind of messed up the whole visual in terms of colour.

Thanks for the recognition, @agmoore! It WAS hard to execute especially because I'm not the most tech savvy person. It was fun to learn where the actual locations of so many of these place are, though. (Secretly, I was happy there weren't more participants but if I can come up with an easy way of people marking themselves on the map, that would be cool!)

Probably passed like two ships in the night...

I think mine is the one that touches down on French Reunion Island and India.

Yes! I took the liberty of making Chennai your India location :D