Sort:  

I am back! And I'm still just learning about the whole backstory of Hive vs. Steem, but it seems like some really crazy shit went down when I wasn't looking.

Yeah...it's a long story.

But, I'm glad you are on Hive though.

Yeah, I just first logged on here today. It looks like a lot of the people I know have basically sided with Hive in this battle. I have to say I really am concerned with what I have seen recently with Steem.

Did you see the Steem hard fork scenario today?

It's a mess. But, at least, the 4-week power down there works. I can be out in a month instead of 6 weeks.

I have seen some. I know that 23 people apparently were just having their Steem taken away. It seems very sketchy. Apparently somebody stepped in and saved their Steem though, somehow.

More than 23. I think the tally was 63.

The drama isn't over yet because @bittrex doesn't want to be put in a difficult situation.

Yeah, the role exchanges have played in this has been wild. It seems like I got back just in time to see us cross the Rubicon