You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feminism Sunday: Feminists on the Blockchain

in #feminism6 years ago

@didic, this is awesome! I also consider myself a feminist, but I hesitate actually calling myself that, because I don't think it's my right to give myself that label. It's a weird mental conundrum I have. Like I want others to know that I support women, but I don't want to claim that word unless women actually agree first. Kind of like how you can't give yourself a nickname...lol. Sorry if this doesn't make any sense, it's just a thought problem I've had for the last couple years.

Sort:  

It makes tons of sense, and I've had those questions myself. But in the end, it doesn't matter if you label yourself a "feminist" or a "feminist ally." What important is that you're willing to do the work.

That makes sense. I'm not religious, but the quote "Faith without works is dead" rings true in many situations.

Fun fact: In Judaism, works are the only part that matters. Faith isn't required. Following the rules is. But I fail on both, so :shrug:.

Yeah, being Jewish is about questioning everything, and making the world a better place. In that sense, I don't think you're failing at all!