fences

in #fences4 years ago

“A fence’s integrity rests on its ability to enclose what one is unwilling or unable to offer. Yet despite sound construction, internal structures may move outward, in the sense that to move is also to shift states.” Views from a performance of black fatherhood. (Saretta Morgan)

I: But, which form interests you from a practical point of view, very specifically
M: I think a wobbly line, mhhh that's a concrete question that I can't answer yet
I: What is the material, it is also symbolically very meaningful, I can not quite dock it in the art world
M: yes it's a pity
So I think it's about something like, topology of the psyche, inside and outside, rather behind it, how do I influence others with my language, how does my language influence me. well, maybe not the last two points
But that I do not want or can not, also the assumption that something is always hidden behind it.
I: This is no longer understandable
M: Exactly, I think I just don't have anything yet
M: Let's try again
M: I'm talking about what I can't or don't want to give
IMG_20191219_130354_01.jpg