Rock a Field

in #festival6 years ago

Hello, steemians,

Today let’s talk about music and more especially about a music festival attending in Luxembourg: Rock a Field. It takes place in Roeser. Luxembourg is a small country you may never have heard of. Maybe I will do an article about this country later because my mother lives there. I have a few addresses to communicate you about.

enter image description here

Let's go back to the main subject, Rock a Field is one of my favourite festivals. Since 2011, I never missed the Rock a field. I have the chance to have a mother that can give me free tickets thanks to her work. I had the opportunity to enjoy it every year.
the festival is currently taking a two-year break to get back better than before. I can not wait for the festival to be back. I heard that it may take place in another field.
I am going to develop a few points about the RAF. First, let's talk a little bit about the rock a field's history. Secondly I will introduce you the organization and finally, I will develop the music you can find at the festival.

History

The Rock a field starts its journey on 2006 in Roeser. It is organized by "Den atelier" a concert hall in Luxemburg. I advise you to assist to a concert there because it is a small hall. There is a certain proximity to the singers. As you can see the logo below. The “A” of Rock a Field represent the logo of “Den Atelier”.
The music festival takes place in July. Before 2012 the festival lasted only one day, and it took place in June. Then they decided to extend the music festival to two days. Now it lasts 3 days. The festival is constantly evolving.
As I said earlier the festival took two sabbatical years. They would like to reshape the festival. RAF is not dead.

enter image description here

Organization

The rock a Field takes place in a big field. Whenever it is raining, I can tell you that your shoes, full of mud, remember it. You cannot access the festival by car, it is the reason why you have to take public transport (they are free with your festival ticket). There is no parking. There are still shuttles to car parks. You have to walk through the woods (during approximatively 15 minutes) before entering in the Festival.
You have the possibility to buy a pass ticket with the camping for 15 euros. There is a special party with DJ's organized for those who are sleeping there. I experimented the camping once and it was a great experience. As the festival is quite short you do not stay long without taking a shower. 😉

enter image description here

Music

All the musical universes are represented. There is mostly rock as its name suggests (ROCK a Field). You can also find Indie, pop, electro and hip-hop. It is really diverse. That's one of the reasons why I enjoy this music festival. The line up is for everyone and every taste. There are two stages. The most popular bands are on the main stage of course. My favourite performances were Mumford and Sons, The kooks, Billy talent, Kings of Leon, Triggerfinger, Snow Patrol,…

enterimagedescriptionhere

It is here that my article about the Rock a field ends. I hope I made you discover this festival. Rock a Field is only great memories for me and my friends. I hope Luxembourg’s music festival will be back in 2019 and to see you there next year! See you soon Steemians and have a nice day! 😊 ( if you have any music festival to advise me do not hesitate)

Sort:  

Must be an awesome festival

yes it is !! :)

Music is my heart. thanks for your post.

it is a pleasure :-)

Rock on the place ohh awesome music festival

Sounds like so much fun

yes it is! :)

excellent, I would love to be there.

well dang this looks epic!

it definitly is :)

Good read. I think I would love to visit that country if I ever have a chance. It sounds an interesting place.

This is my new summer goal

AND SO J.COLE BROUGHT GOOD RAP MUSIC TO MY COUNTRY NIGERIA ON 27TH...
J-Cole-.jpgj-colewiz-and-dav.jpg

j.cole tested his Nigerian fans to see if his 1 week old album could be sung along..and guess what we we burst his brain as the motherfucking rap God presented us the mike...we nailed .
the truth remains all j.cole fans are fucking loyalist.
still on the music trend.

click below to see videos of his performance
https://steemit.com/music/@corneljulian/guess-who-was-in-my-country-yesterday-j-cole