Stuffed Grape Leaves fff

in #fff5 years ago

We were making "sarmale", a traditional plate from Romania...

For the recipe we used onions, long grain rice, ground beef, fresh parsley, salt, pepper and tomato juice... All rolled in grape leaves... We did also rolled in cabbages but have no foto of them...

We only have them on important festivities and this time, my 11 year old daughter, cooked them for the first time with me... She loves to cook pasta... But that's for next Friday 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I wonder.. did you eat the grape's leaves too? How's the taste @buonalucy? I didn't know that grape's leaf somehow useful to make a dish too...

Btw.. your daughter is so cute and keen😉

Well... We did... In the context the grape leaves are really good...

Thank you @cicisaja... My daughter it's one of a kind ❤️
Next Friday she wants to do a dish by herself and let you people see it... She is going to be a great chef ❤️

I believe she will.. what's her name? Why not record her action too ..😉

Maria... And Mariachiara when she make me mad 😂

Yes, she asked me to make photos too, so you could see that she's the chef 😂

One time she told me that she would love to have her own account on steemit... But I still think she's to young for that..

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you can let her have it but.. keep the master key😂 and then watch her what she can do on steemit too😉 I have a little friend (8yo) who already on steemit to play steemmonsters .. @evans-adventures ..

Maria is pretty too.. so it's up to you😉 she could join so many chef challenge on steemit

@buonalucy
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 41
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Scommetto sia buonissimo

Posted using Partiko Android

Ti piace vincere facile

Posted using Partiko Android

Chi? Io? 🤔
O tu che usi i bimbi per fff? 😂😂😂😘

Posted using Partiko Android

That's looking interesting and I'm interested...... Can I come over?

Posted using Partiko Android

We've already eated everything 🤣🤣🤣
Maybe next time 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

That's sad 😥

Posted using Partiko Android

Yum! I love stuffed grape leaves. I was just going to try my hand at stuffed cabbage leaves but went with something else instead. Maybe I’ll get back on that cabbage meal. Happy food fight @buonalucy!

Thank you @puravidaville... I like them both that's why I always get 3-4 kg extra every holiday 🤣🤣
If you need help for cooking it, I'll send you my chef Maria 💪

I might not send her back if she’s that good :).

I've never eaten grape leaves, but I use cabbage leaves with that same mix, really delish. Love your little chef, adorable.

Give it a try and then let me know 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

This is such a cool post, @buonalucy, thanks for hanging out at #fff with us, it’s always a pleasure hanging out with you. Your daughter is adorable.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @dandays... It's always a pleasure being here with you guys ❤️

Are you ready for my daughter in Steemit? She will be present in fff from now on 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh absolutely. Don’t just piggy back your account for her, start her one of her own. 👍🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have heard about stuffed grape leaves, but have never eaten. Your post is so wonderful little chef, keep on cooking, and by the time you are my age you will be a master.
Well, hopefully you will be a master chef long before you become a senior citizen like myself.
I should have started at your age, maybe then I would be able to muster up something in the kitchen other than PBJ on toast.