You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Eat—Oatmeal and Fried Egg

in #fff5 years ago

Not exactly keto, though. I might be caveman, or plank, or whatever that one is called where basically you eat whatever was available during the Paleozoic era. :)

I like it. It's quick enough, too, that I'm not spending a lot of time putting it together. I need to better job of having diced apples on hand so I don't have to cut them up every time.

Sort:  

yes sir Glen, I agree that having something that you can just throw in a pot is wonderful!
I haven't even heard of the diet about the Paleozoic era, but it sounds good. lol.

It's called the paleo or caveman diet. I can't remember now if this is one I actually tried or not. It's a tougher one to do, too, since I think there's more restrictions.

Oh, well, I guess it's actually closer to keto than I thought. Grains aren't allowed, so my oatmeal is a fail, but the apple, pecans and egg all work. :)

Here's a link to the ultimate paleo guide website if you want to do some reading. :) You can scroll down a little to see the list of foods that are allowed.

Howdy sir Glen! wow no dairy, grains or sugars. At least Keto allows for organic butter and sour cream. That would be tough without those! Thanks for the link, that's interesting and it is fairly close to Keto. For most people it would be a huge improvement to follow either one.