You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Eat—Oatmeal and Fried Egg

in #fff5 years ago

Well, I think the strategy is sound, it's just that the body doesn't want to cooperate. :) It seems to think it needs to move more, or things like joints stiffening up and appendages falling asleep and so forth set in. Plus, I guess, the more I am stationary, especially sitting, the more likely I'm to die sooner than if I'm even standing. So, as I said, I have a sound strategy, but natural law is against me. :)

Eggs are one of those foods, I think, where moderation is key, just because it's easy to get burnt out on them. Since I tend to eat them fried rather than any other way, there's not a lot of variety of taste to them.

I actually managed to cook something somewhat different for dinner Saturday night, so I'll be talking about that this week. This one will be a near epic fail that actually turned out, thanks to my wife coming to the rescue. :)

Sort:  

Yay! I’m excited to read it then. Sometimes when we think we’ve failed, just applying a few tweaks can really turn things around. You’re right about the eggs. My go to is a omelette, well cooked, with a side of guacamole and tomato slices. I know, it sounds boring but my digestive system really agrees wity it. However, it’s hard eating eggs everyday for a month or two. Haha… I’m giving myself s short break in hopes that I’ll come around by next week. We shall see… 🤷🏼‍♀️