Sort:  

Was there anything else you wanted me to see from the film?

I'm interested in your impressions.

I found it to be simultaneously starkly realistic (more realistic than any movie I've seen), and yet poetic and almost dream-like.

The scene that left the deepest impression on me is when the mobster cowers before his elderly father.

There's a very similar scene in "Better Call Saul" (2015).

I also reminds me a lot of this scene,

Yeah, I agree and it is a bit of a window into Vietnamese culture. The Vietnamese kids I saw in Vietnam in the 2010's seem to be a little more energetic than the ones in that film you shared from the 1990's. Other than that and other minor changes, it reminds me of a lot of the life I saw while I was in Vietnam.

Is this a pyramid you just built me made out of three bricks or black squares?

It represents logic.