You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Currency VS Fiat Currency: What’s the big difference?

in #fiatvscrypto6 years ago

Hello again @shenobie

Wow. That's quite a coincidence. My father was born in Birmingham but grew up in Tamworth. I haven't been over there to visit in almost 18 years. But I remember it being very beautiful.

I haven't gotten very far with steemitchat. My offline business (English school in Japan) and family have been keeping me really busy. I like the idea of being able to chat with people and become more a part of the community though.

I'll give your piece a read as soon as I can.

Keep fighting the good fight. :-)

Sort:  

Hey @technoguy,

Tamworth is a really beautiful place! The midlands as a whole has really changed in the last 18-20 years tbh. A lot of money has come in to the region as major investment banks and other international businesses have migrated from London due to increasing costs and congestion to a more insentivised midlands! Also it is an ideal commuter belt with one hour connnections into the heart of London (early morning) from most areas. And it is still green lol :-D

You have an English school in Japan? Japan and its entire culture from historical books such as the Hagakure to real Kobe beef from Kobe prefecture and not to mention eating sushi in the early hours of the morning directly in the fish market.... man I miss it. You just sent me on a nostalgia trip. I realise if i mentioned karaoke and kimono in that sentence how touristy I would actually sound. But in my defence I actually spent a whole summer when I was 14 y/o learning Japanese using the same kit the US diplomats use. Damn was it hard and after a few bottles of sake I could communicate (or so I thought) with the locals very well.... in some semi broken Japanese-English variant.

Anyway I am rambling lol!!!

Yes I am of the same thought as you with chatting with people on this medium. Steemitchat is great, but everyone is 'like hey look at my work'.... They don't really engage much more than that.

I prefer interactions such as this. More meaningful.

Stay safe and drop me a note when your next post is out.

Best Regards
Avinash

Hey @shenobie

I've been slammed lately with my offline life. I'm sure you can relate ;-)

I tied uploading a new post but keep getting an error that says:
"RPCError: missing required posting authority:Missing Posting Authority technoguy"

I searched around for solutions but haven't found anything that works yet. Any suggestions?

Hey @technoguy,

I have been up in Scotland all week on a project and get back this evening. I Just saw my replies!
Will check this error message out and get back to you tomorrow after I am rested?

Hope all is good.

Peace,
@shenobie

No worries. The error actually seems to have fixed itself! Enjoy your down time.