This Is The Continuation Of the Journey We Bagan For This Fiction; Follow Us Till The End!

image credit: pixabay

I picked up pace immediately, panicked and confused I had to find a way out of this I thought to myself, then right ahead I spotted Alex swerving into the street I heard loud shots fired right behind me at the same time they where in hot pursuit i tell you, Alex won spinning the car to a 180 and swinging the door wide open till it almost yanked off, bam! I'd been hit again but this time I wasn't planning on a reintroduction to the floor, I managed to get in and ride shot gun as Alex put his foot down and burnt rubber, we escaped, I could feel my back repainting the leather seat while Alex raced for a safe haven calling out my name "Micheal!!! Micheal!!! Stay with me brother, I told you that bitch was bad news, too late for regrets now".

There I was floating in and out of consciousness with Alex's voice being my only anchor holding me afloat and keeping me away from drifting.

I heard the car stop It all happened fast, I was help out of my seat like an old man, all I could see was the back lights of the car as we zigzagged what I finally made out to be Alex's house...I fell into the sofa as He ran in to get his first aid box and alcohol to numb the pain for the bullet taking out ritual.

He pulled out two bullets from my back while I was face down screaming into the sofa...The pain, I bit down on the dirty towel that smelt like ass and sweat mashed up, as a distraction.
Suddenly we heard two cars pull up in the drive way while I was being patched up in His makeshift ER,

Immediately Alex turned off the light and helped me to the basement. Heavy thuds hit the door, as we heard a mob race in guns blazing right above us,  "I'm sorry Micheal", Alex uttered as he braced His sawed off shot gun and tried racing back up in a bid to escape.

He wasn't that lucky, He barely pulled open the basement door when multiple shots breached through, Alex held up his gun in a bid to return fire but never quite made it to letting one off, all I could see was Alex's body go into an unpredictable number of movements all the way till it hit the floor with His eyes open.

There they came the Grim reapers had come to collect my soul, Walking down the steps and right to me looking like the Italian persuasion of the Jackson 5 with instruments to make sweet bloody music, one spat on me as they all raised their guns in synchrony & let it all rain down on me..



To Be Continued...

Still speculating Micheal' fate as we continue this great journey. My fellow Steemians, please feel free to leave a comment on what you think of this post and  headline suggestions are welcomed. 


Sort:  

if you Follow & Upvote me, i will Follow & Upvote you...!

Action is my kind of thing. I will stay tune and wait for your next novel. :)