You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Government Hides

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, an aspect of the declining health many people experience could be as easily attributed to the negative psychosomatic effects of the paranoia indulging in serious conspiracy theory fosters, as the cumulative effects of awful stuff in your diet and immediate environment, inside and outdoors.

Very true. Basically, in the past, I only had to worry about, say, the stranger taking a dump on my lawn. There was no way for me to know about all the threatening lawn-defilers in the world. But now, because of fb, because of TV - because of media in general, social and otherwise - not a single dump is taken anywhere in the world that doesn't somehow spring feet, arrive at my house, walk up to my door, knock, announce itself - all smelly and foul-like - and proceed to enter my house and eat at my table, and be like "dude, can you pass the salt?"