A VAMPIRE ELOIM STORY. The Demon, The Witch and a Teenage Vampire The vampire Eloim book 3 part 9.

in #fiction6 years ago

V.ELOIM 3.JPG

“Do you read Vedic Sanskrit, Eloim? I remember reading a text which mentioned an older scroll that may give us clues to get back your sister.”
“Never heard of it, I tend to avoid my studies on ancient lore and all that history stuff when I can.” Eloim replied absently and continued to look around the room.
Lynne turned around to look at him, her expression unreadable. “It will soon be morning, there is a coffin in the next room and you should get some sleep. Don’t worry about the magic circle on the floor, it’s the room I usually use for doing my spells and I didn’t have time to clean it properly before you arrived. I will be spending the next few hours trying to find where I read mention of this scroll, so go get some rest, I’ll speak to you tonight.

Eloim walked into his room and opened his coffin lid. Sitting down on the floor, he took out his mobile phone and switched it on. As the screen came up, he saw he had one missed call from Karla and a voice message; quickly he pressed the button to listen to it.
“Eloim, hi. Spain is wicked; you’d love it down here. We just got in from the craziest Halloween celebration. You wouldn’t believe the party the humans down here throw for it.” Karla’s excited voice said. “We’ve met up with some local vampires too; we’ve promised next year we’ll bring you down with us. They’re all real excited to meet you. Anyway go to go, the party isn’t over yet. We brought a few new friends back to the house we’re using and keeping this party going till noon. Right bye, oh I hope you found Lynne, she’s a bit strange but really knows her stuff.”
Eloim ended the message with a sigh and put the put the phone back in his pocket. Suddenly he was very homesick and he missed his family. With another sigh he climbed into the coffin and pulled down the lid.

Lynne stood in the centre of her bedroom, her guests had settled down for the daylight hours. Her room was much like any other room of a successful single woman, with furniture such as a dressing table and wardrobes. The main difference was, instead of a bed, there was an ornate coffin. The house had been built in Victorian times and Lynne had bought it new, living there ever since. Over the years, she had kept most of the original features, including the fireplace in the bedroom. Not needing the heat and not wanting the dirt of an open fire, a large mirror and candles arranged on the hearth before it shielded it from view. Kneeling down before the mirror, she lit the candles and quickly mumbled an incantation. Then she sat back as a face appeared in the mirror.
“Do you have news for her Empress?” The face asked in a cold, gravelly voice.
“I can give you the vampire. He arrived here a few hours ago. Is your mistress willing to trade in return for the crystal of Uruk.”
“He is with you now?” The face asked eagerly.
“He sleeps away the morning in the next room, safe within my care. You get the vampire in exchange for the crystal and we all walk away as friends.”
“The Empress has agreed these terms and your request to meet on neutral ground on the plains before the first circle. We shall leave you to set up the travel arrangements. I trust you have the ability to use the spells we have provided for you?” The face asked, barely hiding the contempt in his voice.
“I had the ability to trap you in my mirror demon, so a little travel spell is well within my power,” Lynne said, ignoring the demon’s attitude. “Tell your mistress to get herself ready, I will begin conducting the spell at once.”
With a wave of her hand, she dismissed the mirror demon and only then did she smile. With the crystal of Uruk, she would finally have the power to stand up to the Vampire Priest and the Council of Elders. No longer would she have to fear anybody. The trade of the spoilt , entitled vampire brat would give her the power so none of those clan vampires would ever look down on her again.

To be continued.

Sort:  

I knew I had a bad feeling about her, but I am sure someone heard, and will be keeping a close eye open and ready to help, and there is always the ring.

Wow, interesting and great story lines. Thanks for sharing this..

I have never read it, thank you for sharing the story. I am bija make my reading refernsi, because all this time I just watch the movie only.

Nice post, amazing
Visit my blog and flbck me

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜