One Night stand with stranger story

in #fiction6 years ago

I looked myself in the mirror trying to figure out how I wanted to wear my hair . Letting out a frustrated breath I ran my fingers through my hair and my eyes fell to the bruise on my neck and on my back . I closed my eyes trying to take away the images of Mecca putting his hands on me last night . And afterwards we had sex . It was his way of apologizing i guess but it didn't mean anything to me . +
All of a sudden there was a knock on the door that startled me . I cleared my throat. "Yeah?"

"You gonna come fix breakfast or what? A nigga starving. Shit!" Mecca deep voice spoke on the other side of the door .

"Y-Yeah . I'll be down in a minute." I say rolling my eyes to the ceiling

The sound of his footsteps trailed off and I sighed throwing my hair in a messy bun . Leaving out the bathroom I grabbed my phone off the bed and headed downstairs . Mecca sat on the couch watching Netflix .

"Come here." He says looking over his shoulder at me .

I stood beside the couch looking at what he was watching .

"You can't look at me?" He asked

I looked at him and shrugged. "I'm just not in a talking mood i guess."

He sighed and grabbed my hand pulling me onto his lap. The smell of his cologne hit me and I laid my head in the crook of his neck .

"You know I love you, right?" He said

It took me a minute to answer because it was no way in hell abusing me was "love". Sometimes I wondered why I even still stuck around allowing him to abuse and control me. I mean Mecca was my first everything , it was pretty hard to just let him go. Even my mom's harsh comments about him couldn't make me leave and I guess that's why she distanced herself from me. She knew no matter what I was gonna be with him . 5

"Wow." He scoffed. "You don't think I love you?"

"Yeah. I do." I lied fiddling with my fingers

"What took you so long to answer the fucking question then?" He asked and I could hear him getting upset which was the last thing I needed right now. Especially after what happened last night.

"I was just lost in my thoughts babe. I know you love me. I know." I said

He pinched the bridge of his nose and let out a frustrated breath.

"I only put my hands on you because I love you Kashanti. And majority of the time it's your fault why you get the shit beat out of you." 25

I couldn't believe what was coming out his mouth right now. 5

"I need to go fix breakfast before Kaylee gets up." I say referring to our 4 year old daughter . 1

Before I could get up and away from him he pulled me back down aggressively .

"You should cover that shit up with makeup or something." He said looking at my bruises 2

I scoffed and got up walking into the kitchen .

Just as I was preparing breakfast my phone vibrated . It was a message from my bestfriend Sharice.

Work been so stressful for us bihh 😩 . U wanna go out 2nite ?
10:23 a.m.
I gotta ask Mecca first yk how he is 🙄
10:24
Girl you are a grown ass woman. U shouldn't and DON'T have to get his permission . I'll be there at 9 love ya 😘 6

I sighed knowing she was right . I was only gonna go out to have a lil fun. I was a hairstylist at Sharice's salon and the way customers been coming in and making appointments work was crazy . I deserved to go out and I was .

Once breakfast was finished I went upstairs to Kaylee's bedroom

She was laying in her bed playing with her babydoll . "Hey baby. You hungry?" I asked .

"Yuppie. Tati is too." She said combing her dolls hair

"Well come on so both of my babies can eat." I chuckled reaching my arms out. I picked her up and put her down onto the floor and she ran downstairs.

"Daddy? Tati says smoking is bad." Kaylee said watching as Meeca lit a blunt up in front of her. 6

"Tell Tati to mind ha damn business. Go eat." He said waving her off . 8

"I'll really appreciate it if you didn't treat her like you don't want anything to do with her." I said folding my arms across my chest

"Shit I don't." He chuckled and my mouth dropped . 2

"I'm just joking baby damn. Go fi