You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Sci-Fi Story: The Android That Sell Meaning

in #fiction6 years ago

I gave it a deep read and must say that, it submerged me in it's world, it was really refreshing to see that much of an original work in the area of science fiction that really makes my heart beat a little faster every time i get to read.

It was nonetheless an interesting concept, and i can't just seem to stop thinking that it's part of something, more, the mentions of the ekranoplanes, the detail on the functioning of the city and daily life gives me vibes of a whole universe behind the basic of a robot that was selling a futuristic version of ethica nichomachea (which I really loved)

I can deffinitely see some influence even if not direct from authors like Isaac Asimov and such, in a sense that it makes me feel in a way that it is not about the robot, not even about the world, but about what in the deepness of our heart, psyche and everything contained in our bodies both physically and metaphysically.

In the end, some times I thought it was too much attention to detail, or that the robot couldn't possibly know about the fact that "It doesn't hurt me because I as a robot isn't hurt by humanly things" as it would ironically, make him human, because he is exhibiting self awareness, and introspection.

But given the fact that it was later explained, and that it is a short story that Must pay attention to detail to keep long and readable enough, they are things that bugged me a little but not for long, anyways, very nice story indeed.

Just a "because" to the "why" of a random critic, thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you for this critic that is very inspiring. Your critic is also a piece of art ☺

thank you, I'm really glad you liked it, I will make sure to keep sending quality analisis over the platform