Trials in the Force Chapter Six (Star Wars SWTOR Fan-Fiction)

in #fictionlast year

Shadie and Knarf were sitting outside on the stone parapet, by the academy’s entrance, looking down at the acolytes. They were accompanied by Storimbu who was waiting for some of the other Protectors of the Force.
            ‘I quite like our new name, I must say,’ he said. ‘I much prefer it to many others that have existed. We stand for something bigger than us, greater than two factions, greater than the dark side or the light side. We stand for the Force.’
            ‘Well, given how Relsor put the Force in peril,’ said Knarf, ‘it’s quite significant.’
            ‘It reminds us all how it doesn’t matter what side of the credichip you’re on,’ said Shadie, ‘that none can exist if the Force is destroyed.’ Her datapad chimed and she checked it. ‘Hmm, Master Herl’unik requires our presence on Coruscant for a few days.’ She read more of the message. ‘Details of which I am not at liberty to say.’
            ‘I understand,’ said Storimbu. ‘I, along with the others, will be here when you return. You will return, right?’
            ‘Of course. My training has only just begun for my targeted Life Drain of self-seeping, how ever you want to call it.’
            Storimbu laughed. ‘We’ll find a more…eloquent name for it.’
            ‘Yeah, it does need work,’ said Knarf, grinning.
            Shadie shook her head. She beckoned her husband to follow as she bid farewell to Storimbu. When she and Knarf arrived at Usharr’s office, he was speaking to someone on the holomonitor.
            ‘Well you can ask her yourself then,’ he said.
            ‘Who can ask me what?’ Shadie came round the desk and saw that Lady Gofaylia was on the line.
            ‘Shadie, Darth or Jedi, how ever you may call yourself, I would like to know what benefit the Sith Empire has in allowing you to remain on Korriban?’
            ‘Well, while I would never betray my other allies, it could have its benefits to have us as your ally. You know, not necessarily Mandalore, but Clan Kandera. I could, for example, negotiate with my other allies to stop them from targeting key worlds of your Empire. We do have a common enemy in Awgro, may I remind you. If the Empire aligned itself with my clan, then whatever I discovered about him that I would be willing to share with my other allies, I could also share with you.’
            ‘That puts us on the same level as your other allies,’ Lady Gofaylia pointed out.
            ‘And you expect me to put you above the others?’ Shadie said incredulously. ‘I don’t put any of my allies above the others. Consider yourself lucky I view you as an equal.’
            ‘But I am–’
            ‘A superior? Not mine.’ Lady Gofaylia crossed her arms and scowled. Shadie could almost sense her annoyance. ‘Listen,’ Shadie went on, ‘we need to head to Coruscant for a few days. When we return, why don’t you come meet with us? We can discuss this possibility further. You allow me to return and ensure no harm comes to me, and I make sure none of my other allies put you or your Empire in peril.’ Shadie inclined her head. Then added quickly. ‘For a reasonable amount of time.’
            ‘Lord Void is now your ally but he is my enemy now.’
            ‘Yes, and? Fane is my ally and he saved your Empire from utter and complete destruction. Usharr is my ally and he and Lord Void helped us expose Relsor to you, thus helping the Empire further, minimising its losses. We have common ground and people, it is natural we may also have non-common ground and people. No alliance is perfect.’
            Lady Gofaylia narrowed her eyes and pursed her lips as she pondered for a moment.
            ‘My love,’ said Knarf, ‘you do realise that if you have even a morsel of an alliance with Lady Gofaylia, Lord Void is going to go mad with annoyance.’
            ‘Very well, then!’ Lady Gofaylia answered quickly before Shadie could say anything else. ‘We will discuss further upon your return. I look forward to speaking with you both and making an acquaintance with your Sphere. Good day to you!’ Lady Gofaylia chimed out.
            Shadie blinked as she and Usharr stared at her husband in disbelief, the Sith master slowly turning his head towards him and bearing an amused smile upon his face.
            ‘Agent Knarf, it seems you have sliced the code in appealing to Lady Gofaylia’s ego. Well done!’
            ‘Bah, lucky guess.’
            ‘She really doesn’t like Void, does she?’ Shadie couldn’t help but feel amused.
            ‘We’re going to have to milk this, you know,’ said Knarf.
            ‘My love! Not too much.’ Shadie giggled and shook her head. ‘Void is really going to hate this.’
            ‘Bah, he’ll understand the necessity,’ said Knarf.
            Shadie could hardly believe it and she laughed some more as she and Knarf made their preparations for their departure.


Continue reading Chapter Six

Bookmark Trials in the Force to catch every chapter

Catch up on previous Star Wars Fan-Fiction from the Protectors of the Force series


You might also enjoy other SWTOR fanficsDragon Age Fan-Fiction short stories,  Mass Effect Fan-Fiction, or Stardust Destinies the High Fantasy Fiction series.

Sort:  

Congratulations @binkyprod! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 190000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 195000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!