You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge #03462-I174: At the Grave of Ostentatious

in #fiction2 years ago

That's because CEO's like that don't realize that THEY are not normally the intelligent ones in their networks. They just tend to take the credit for other people's work. As for what's in the purse? I wonder if it's a match to what I keep in my purse? Sure it's heavy, but in an emergency, I'm prepared. Heh, and this doesn't show the lifestraw I also carry.

What I keep in my Purse.jpg

Sort:  

Why a chunk of the knife collection just out of curiousity? One doesn't suffice? XD

I'm a Prepper, and I have a habit of sometimes having redundant blades. The big knife is also a saw for cutting wood, or other things as needed, the smaller blade is a good utility / survival knife and a good fillet knife when needed, the others are just spares and for smaller needs, i.e. cutting string or rope without having to break out the big knives, and, of course, that bundle is paracord covering a fishing kit, and my leatherman is a multi-tool, and the small yellow blade has a very bright flashlight in it, and that silver pouch is a fire-starter kit, etc. This is just my small, carry-with-me prep kit. That's all.

It's not redundant, it's a collection XD

No first aid kit?

I still have to go through mine and find out what needs replacing, world's laziest here x_x

I'm too paranoid to carry a fishing kit, I'm exactly the kind of person that would somehow have it spill open in the bag and then I would stab myself on a hook.

That's in the other pouch of the purse. A small first - aid kit. I was just showing off the blades. 😁 The fishing kit is highly compact so even if the purse did spill, nothing will catch you. And if you store your hooks right, you'll be quite safe.

I am learning all sorts of things from this conversation.

That's a lot of knives XD

...for reals I once carried a jeweler's anvil in a purse for a joke.

😁 LOL You should see people's faces if they pick up my purse to hand it to me. I've gotten one comment "What do you have in this damn thing, rocks???"

And I go, nope, knives!

The looks on the faces is priceless!

I'll bet!

You'd run into legal issues in Aus, carrying that many bladed things with you. We have some byzantine weapons laws here [because ancient thugs with cut-throat razors] about what you're allowed to have with you just because.

Basically: multitool yes, fucking arsenal no.

You'd be surprised at how useful they've become when I'm out camping and cutting small pieces of wood for kindling, and practicing woodland bushcraft by making lean-to's :-)