You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Prompt #41: See this post for prompt and rules

in #fiction2 years ago

Yea, another great prompt. I was intrigued by all your suggestions also, there is a lot of fiction to be created just from those little nudges.

A quick little blurb about Christmas gifts. My youngest son, 3 years old at the time, had a big thing for the superhero Captain America. He'd already received 2 of the same little figure of Captain America at both grandparents' houses. Then we were all (both sets of grandparents, uncle & aunt, cousins) at our house exchanging gifts after dinner when Josh opened up a gift containing the 3rd exact same Captain America figure. He looked around at us all wide-eyed and said "What the hell, another one?"
Not the verbiage we would have wished for and quite uncharacteristic of him, but he brought down the house, lol.

Sort:  

The child is an original, for sure. He certainly speaks his mind. Imagine him at 5 😂

Ha, imagine him now at 33! Still an original and still speaking his mind.🤣

lol, he must have wondered what was so funny 🤣

!PIZZA

Thanks for the pizza! And yes he was puzzled about why everyone gasped, then laughed. He thought Santa must have been losing it to bring him 3 exact same toys!

🤣 how did they explain it to him?

My pleasure, have some more :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@blueeyes8960! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Laughing out loud. Thank you for sharing that, @blueeyes8960. Kids have no tact whatsoever, and it is mostly adorable! Then there are those embarrassing moments.

It was an event that immediately came to mind about "gifts gone wrong" lol. And best part is that I was video taping it at the time, so I get to share it with his kids (if he ever gets around to having any!)

I used to be him 100%. But growing up I was taught to be a bit reserved about my feelings in the name of being 'nice' or being 'in harmony'

I still have it in me though, just cover it up with silence these days. Lol.

@ozohu I'm glad you're raised to be nice and in harmony, we do need to learn to hold in some things in order to get along and live in peace.