You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (WIP) The Aethya's End - Forgotten Prophecy - Chapter Two.

in #fiction4 years ago

The Celtic accent was a bit jarring in print, but I guess that's unavoidable. I also think the red-haired witch's plea for mercy was a little bit... well, "cookie-cutter," but other than that moment the dialogue was great. I'm definitely looking forward to reading more.

Sort:  

Cheers for the feedback! Dialogue is not my strong point so I'm glad that you think it was great, despite the cookie-cutter wailing. As for the Celtic accent... any accents are of your own imagining! :D All I did was a bit a drunk slur on Mother, hehe. :)

Thank you for stopping by! I hope that you will enjoy the next chapter when it's ready to be posted. Which should be in a couple of days. I'm trying to leave a few days to a week between chapters.