You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rise and Fall of Yellow Things | 50 Word Story

in #fiction5 years ago

I love this!!
You remind me of a story I always wanted to write but never did. My office mate and I used to pull the big red rubber bands from our trash cans (used to hold the plastic trash bag in place) and played Rubber Band Wars. (This was 31+ years ago, and I was only a quarter of a century old, so don't judge.) Office Mate Lou started writing a novel about a journalist who loses his eye while covering a fire. CIA recruits him to wear a replacement eye with a camcorder built in. Hey, this was 1988, long before the tech we have today. He should have written it. Now it's obsolete. "American Eye." By Lou Rapier. You saw it here first. I think he could still do something with this. My contribution was the woman hiding in an office while the villain searches for her. She peels a rubber band from the trash can before he arrives and prays her aim will be accurate when he comes through the door.... (I could use this in a flash fiction! It's mine, not Lou's! And I will not mention the Chocolate Cake Incident!)

Sort:  

Some stories gestate longer than others! Write all the things, @carolkean!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Someday. Thank you Jayna!