You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whispering Hope - +Forbidden Tales+ From Your Bright Future (#2)

in #fiction7 years ago

I had to laugh at the teeth, hair, skin, eyes....I was saying, check, check, check also. :) I remember being taught about looking forward to a mansion in the heavens....never believed it a literal way — esp from prosperity preacher points of view.

Our God is not a Genie.

Our new bodies are the mansions or houses or tents. Beautiful. Luxurious. Wonderful.

soon and very soon we are going to see the King....

Screen Shot 2017-09-21 at 2.48.34 PM.png

Sort:  

There are some "memes" about heaven that I dearly hope to disabuse...

I'm tempted to enumerate them, but don't want to give it all away too soon! ;)

We'll see, when (if ever) I get to the end of this series, how successful I may have been doing so...

"Our new bodies are the mansions or houses or tents."

I think you are correct here... What he said:

"Jesus answered him, “If anyone loves me, he will keep my word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him."
- John 14:23

We are becoming God's mansion... ;)

The body of Christ.

A.K.A. - The Bride, The Holy City, and The Temple... :D

aka...yes!