You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLASH FICTION: Dear Jimmy

in #fiction6 years ago

Oh, hahahhha, I think you mentioned something about a market for bottled farts and I was riffing on the opportunity potential for that market, claiming to have an opportunity to pursue. At this point I must come clean. I don't actually possess any legitimate insight into how to effectively develop or market to the as-yet nonexistent market for bottled flatulence. That being said, I think there is at least a small amount of potential in creating a market for flatulence sniffing. It will certainly require some clever sales techniques. I can barely convince a social network of 600,000 folks to sprinkle $.75 worth of fake internet money on stories that sometimes take me hours to suss out. I don't think I'm going to be able to sell my farts at this point in life.

Sort:  

Hahaha. Damn. Should have picked up on that. Hmmmm. I bet we could come up with some pretty good ideas for that market though. You’ve already laid out the blueprint.