DO YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? THE BULLY BITES THE DUST EPISODE FIVE (5)

in #fiction6 years ago

It’s three weeks to school vacation and two more matches in the Minor League Baseball Championship. We have a game on Wednesday this coming week and exam starts the following week.

157434519.jpg

“Hi Tyler. Heard you were benched?” Boris comes near and knocks my head.
“Hahahahahaha. How does it feel like Tyler?” Sheeran asked in a mocking tone.
“Please I have a class now, just let me pass.” I pleaded
“You know I can’t wait for us to meet on the final game of the season.” Boris added.

Boris presence was so threatening I felt like peeing on myself and mentioning the game between the Cougars and New York Yankees gave me goose bumps all over my body.
At that moment I wanted the ground to just open and swallow me.

“Joan I am really sorry.” I said as we both bent down to pick it.

After seeing we have picked the books, Boris came over and emptied his water bottle on me. Joan opened her mouth like it was an horror movie she just saw. My cheeks reddened, I was embarrassed.

“Joan, do you like what you see?” Boris asked.

She said nothing but silently walked away.
The rest of the day went normally for me. My clothes dried on my body and my heart raced as I prepared my mind for the evening game. Actually the Minor league does not play official games in midweek but this had to be done due to clash in scheduling.

As the bell rung for close of school I dashed out. I quickly went to Scott’s class and informed him I was okay but needed to rush to prepare for that evening’s game though I knew I was not playing but I needed to be there for the team.

“Better stay calm. I hope you guys win this game though.”
“Thanks Scott. We will. See you tomorrow.”
“Alright.”

Within twenty minutes of reaching home I was ready to leave the home for the stadium. We play in a mini field as a full field is for major league players. My role model over there is the starting pitcher for the New York Mets, Robert Gsellman. Dad and I have seen a couple of his games.

I grabbed my bat and headed to the stadium. I saw Taylor and other starters already training and I wondered if I was late.

rachel-barkdoll-403342.jpg

“Tyler! Common, join us. You could still be in with a shot today.”

That’s true! That I am not starting the match does not mean I would not play at all. I have been so nervous, I forgot about that fact.

The Laser jets our opponents today reminded me of our science teacher and when she talked on Rocket science. I wondered if the Laser jets were from a place where they produced rockets and build nuclear weapons. I hope we win today, so I can focus on my exams.

Suddenly I heard a noise from behind me, the traveling team just arrived and their supporters who are considerable in number were shouting.

“Okay. Pay no attention to that. Did my check on them, they do not have too good a pitcher but they have good runners. Their defense has been an issue all season. They are one of the high scoring sides in the little league this season.

The game started and I felt really scared. The Laser jets were very good. I wondered when the coach would ask me to replace Taylor. I looked into the stands and I was surprised at what I saw.

Joan was sitting beside Scott. Did she come to see me? Or she followed Scott as a date? But Scott never mentioned her. Now I felt disappointed that I was not playing and she was there. My dad too must be unhappy. By the fifth inning we were behind by 8-4.

“Tyler replace Taylor.” It was an instruction. “We need to stop their offense. Their runners are having a free day. You need to stop their runs.”

But it was too late we lost terribly and now only a win against the Cougars on their home ground can win us the title. The fear of facing Boris almost made me want to pee on my body. I once peed on my body in fourth grade when he shouted at me and then did me like garbage.

I made to disappear but my dad caught up with me, “Tyler!”

“Dad, I don’t want to talk about it.”
“I know but you have to, a problem shared is half solved.”
“Dad why is it now we are playing badly. I just feel bad.” I started to cry.

My dad just hugged me, “things happen in life son that we have no control over. We move on. We live.”

We are gradually getting to the end of the story. Three more episodes to go. Shout out to @andysantics48 and @powellx5, they have made my stay on steemit worth it. Check them out!

I am still sharing out my rewards at the end of the last episode only to deserving readers.
Upvote. Follow. RESTEEM.
IMG-20180203-WA0005.jpg

Read the previous episode here.

Are you new on steemit, join us @dolphinschool. Make your ride easy. join a community.

Have you been bullied before? You could share your story.

SYeHL3I.jpg

Sort:  

friend, you make him feel like he's in a movie, very good! :)

thank you @stripnus. Glad you read.

Thank you for the mention again :) I'm enjoying your story!

@andysantics48 you are welcome. Thanks for the following the story.

Congratulations @donjyde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!