SOME KIND OF DEJA VU

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

We were on our way to the cinema when my mum got a call,,"OMG,we are on our way right now!!"said my mum,then she turned to us and told us that we need to go to tge hospital,my aunt had jsut given birth,i was happy for her but whhhhaaatttt!!!,so because of this we cant see a movie?

Cant you guys go,just drop us at the cinema and then you guys should go to the hospital,my mum looked at me with so much anger,and then she said "one day, something wonderful will happen to you and you would need family and loved ones to be with you,lets see how you would cope when no one shows up".

I felt really bad at these words,but i acted like it didn't bother me,that was my nature, only a very keen observer would notice that am sad or upset or even sick ,i never tell n i rarely show. We got to the hospital and everyone rushed into the hospital, and i just strolled in," the baby would still be alive even by tomorrow,whats all this rush for,it's not like Aunt is going to die, their just so annoying.

I was so busy checking my phone that i didn't see where they entered through,i was lost so i decided to go stand at the car,i waited and waited and waited,i got really scared ,it was getting late, everywhere was getting dark, i could not spot my parents or siblings, it was getting cold and i hated hospitals,i tried calling everyone but nobody answered, what was going on? Where were my family? I was scared to my guts.

With all this searching,i had left the car and was searching everywhere, i couldn't find the spot where the car was parked anymore, i never looked at the area when we arrived so i could not remember where the area was, i began to cry,if only i had been more attentive, now i wish i had someone to talk to, i was all alone, oh my ,i sat on the floor and as i raised my head,i saw a figure, it was not so clear so i went closer and it was a man with shattered clothing and he said to me,you have been forgotten, he gave out a sinister laugh and was about to grab me when i woke up.

images (2).jpg

And then there was a call on my mum's phone, i answered and it was from a hospital saying that my aunt had just given birth, i was filled with excitement,i hurriedly woke my mum and dad and followed them to the hospital that night.

I promised myself never to lack behind when it has to do with family and loved ones,we always need yo be there for each other.

images.jpg

@elizabethscarlet
Eddy 20180520_072044.jpg