A Day In Somalia (Episode 3)

in #fiction6 years ago

PicsArt_05-01-08.19.06.jpg


"My brother are you sure it's just hunger or you are sick? Honestly I don't like this your mood," Mega said. "Relax I will be fine, it's just that I haven't experienced this level of hunger for a long time," I responded.


I was still battling with my food when one of our coursemate (Pamela) walked in, she sighted us, and walked to our table. "Good evening, my sweet hearts, thank God i met you guys here, you guys are going to pay for the food i came to buy" she said. "John, look at the way you are struggling with your food, can i come and join you?"

I told Pamela to come and eat with me. She came washed her hands and joined me. Pamela was the type of girl that forms too fresh and she was the perfect definition of a hungry girl( i am not belittling her o, if you have not met her type, you won't understand what I'm talking about.) She is among those set of girls that can use every single dime the have to buy designers even if it means her not having food in her kitchen (hope you now understand..)


She raised topics, and the only thing I could do at that point was to nod my head while Mega and her kept flowing. After we finished eating, she went and ordered for take away( the bill was on Mega) and left. We ( Me and Mega) stayed at the restaurant for a while before we left the place.


This is just a piece of advice for those living a fake life style out there...
Make sure you are always yourself, the right people will accept you for who you are.. Most times those people we try to impress are not even looking our way..


To be continued.


Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!