The Essence of You

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)


The sight of you makes my breath catch, my senses tingle with an awareness that I can't quite put into words. It's like every single nerve ending is coming to life as if being raised from sleep by the very essence of you.

As you come closer to me, reaching out your hand to tuck my hair behind my ear before leaning in for a kiss, my entire body responds from somewhere deep inside of me. The hum of feeling surrounding me from the inside out as your hand slides behind my neck, caressing me with your touch as your lips meet mine.

Pressing closer, you nudge my lips apart with your tongue. I feel your smile as I open myself to you, pressing my body closer, twining my fingers through your hair. A moan escapes my mouth on a sigh as our bodies meld together in that place that we've found. Everything fits together so perfectly. Your other hand going around my waist, pulling me close, my arms around your neck as your mouth devours mine.

I'm lost in the moment, the heat, the pleasure, the connection I feel with you that I've never felt before. I smile and you pull back, your eyes meeting mine with so much feeling.

"I missed you." You say.

"I missed you, too. Welcome home." I take your hand and pull you into our apartment. We've been apart for a week. It's time to make up for lost time. I lead on, to the bedroom.

black

This is my freewrite thanks to @mariannewest for the prompt, essence. Set a timer for 5 minutes and write whatever comes to mind when you read the prompt. Feel free to go back and edit for grammar/punctuation if you need to! I hope you enjoy these freewrites as much as I do!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://bianallwright.com/?p=343

Sort:  

This is sweet and hot.
I know why you've been off line a while. Have fun.

It's hard to find time for everything. And not 'hard' in a fun way ;) Thanks for the comment. I'm going to try and get caught up this weekend while I'm somewhat free!

Yay. You got the steempress going. That works so well. And if there is a hint of truth in the story - have fun making up for lost time 😄
Here are the weekend choices for your writing pleasure

The Single Prompt Option

And here is the first prompt of the weekend beast: The Three parter 😜

And since I have your attention - I like for you to support our Venezuelan Freewrite friend @cefralelo any way you can. This post has a few suggestions.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!