Fiction Trail Update - February 27th, 2018

in #fiction6 years ago

When a thousand words are worth a picture,
Flash Fiction paints directly on your mind.




Fiction Trail
Stories to read, Authors to follow.



Flash Fiction Update Issue

"Apocalypse"
by @debbietiyan was oddly enjoyable to me. Dark and foreboding, cruel and aggressive, the poetic and mythic imagery reached claws towards injuries already in my psyche. It was the secret enjoyment of scratching at scabs on my soul.


"The Crooked Tree"
It took me a minute to get this, @grimjim, so I will try not to give it away. I was focused on the wrong character. I should have recognized it from some of my stranger dreams, dreams of ancient ways and forgotten lives.

"Two Girls and a Cat" This could happen to any of us. One day everything seems great and the next you start to notice connections you somehow missed. @thatlovechild reminds us not look too closely unless we really want to know.



We are trying to encourage great content creation on Steemit by building a community of fiction writers. On the Fiction-Trail Discussion Group, writers can meet other writers, get feedback on their work, and help others improve their skills.

Please join us for discussion and lots of great stories under the #fiction tag.