Join Me On The Journey To Completing This Fiction; Let's See If You Can Guess The Title When It All Ends...

in #fiction7 years ago

 


Days have passed and no one heard what had become of her,

It's still a mystery, people say she had been taken away by the St Maria mafia and probably wound up decapitated and thrown into a swamp... 

"I think she made it out of the city before they kicked in, on her apartment"; said a middle aged man in his 40s, rocking a fitted blue jeans, with a roughened white shirt; underneath his left eye, the visible flaked skin, healing bruises complemented both injuries on his neck and elbow as he walked slowly towards me at the corner of the bar....He looked very confident of what he just said, like he had witness something, obviously he didn't look this rough tripping down the stairs on his way out... 

Mr Paul is a life long hooligan who was up to no good and famous around these parts for getting his hands dirty just to put some food on the table, for his whore of a wife and bastard child. Just as he began to so warn me about the mafia, thus, putting me on a hit list for crimes I hadn't committed; he jumped in on telling me how guilty he was, for letting Pam use him, like he expected that i should know Pam! "Who knew she walk out on me just after i thought the sex was great" Paul was just finishing ringing these misplaced tell tales in my ear" when i heard the unmistakable sound of tires screeching to a halt, right outside and car doors being opened and shut, then a deafening orchestra of blasts and heavily-sounding gun shots fired at towards me as a number of blood thirsty St Maria goons burst into the club, starting killing every thing on sight, leaving the walls with a barrage of calibers , whenever humans got missed.

Pandemonium as the atmosphere turned into a massacre as people trying to take cover, caught bullets instead. I had to escape this! I simply do!

Thinking was far-fetched in this clatter but one thing ringed blatantly in my mind: "not today!"

I ran out through a back window, head tucked between my shoulders like a vulture. I had a bulls-eye automatically painted on my back suddenly as bullets located everything around me as if I was a ten-ton magnet! A bullet was even gracious enough to kick open the back window before i even conceived of how to jump into and through it. In between twinkle thoughts of whether to thank this kind bullet, it hit me; it did; right in the back! i mean I'd be naive to think otherwise; i didn't just jump through, a bullet followed me and most certainly gave me a push right out that portal and straight into the warm embrace of the ground. As if I had simultaneously been hit with adrenaline, I practically hit the ground running, my heart breaking the speed limit; racing faster than it ever had as i took to the streets; warm blood dripping down my back, but i didn't have time to look behind me; turning into a pillar of salt wasn't the plan!


To Be Continue........


Please follow this fiction as i build on it till it comes to a halt as which point, i will love dear steemians to suggest a headline. I have a headline in mind but it will all come through perfectly as the very end of this fiction tale and may movie. Let's how it goes!
This is a craft i am still building on. Any suggestion is appreciated in the comments