The downfall of paper and coin [Part eight]

in #fiction7 years ago

"Klye?" i responded to the bass filled voice talking into my ear.


"You are probably talking to yourself right now as i can't hear a word your saying, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Fyrst, i was assigned to look after you, and you seem to be stuck.
So i'm going to get you out, any questions?"
His voice felt reassuring, i was already locked up. What could i possibly have left to loose?

"I'll take your silence as approval, we'll have to move forward pretty fast before were detected. Go over to the door now and open it."

I took a few steps forward and reached for the door, it was unlocked. I pushed it open and caught myself thinking..well, what now?

"When you are out the door walk to the left, here you will meet another door with a keypad. Walk over to it and look up."
I walked out and walked down the left path, after a minute or two i arrived at the door with a keypad on it and looked up. It was a camera, staring right at me.

"No worries man, i got them running in a loop. I'm the only one who can see you. Press in the kode on the keypad, it's 839711."
I pressed in the code and the door opened, on the other side i could see a faint light in the distance.


"Now..the light you see over there is the reception. There is people there and they won't be happy with your breakout. We need to get you into some new clothes and get you some credentials. In the middle of the hallway leading to the reception you will find a door on your right. Go in there and turn on the computer."
I kept walking down the hallway, i could hear faint voices down the hall coming from the reception. I opened the door on the right side of the hallway, walked over to the computer and turned it on.

"There we go, i'm gonna print out a badge for you on the 3d printer you can see in the corner. Go over to the closet next to it and put on the uniform you'll find inside."
I walked over to the closet and got the uniform down from it's hanger. It was a black and white police uniform, i could hear the 3d printer buzzing and making sounds while i was putting it on.

"There we go, take the badge and put it on your chest. I'll be waiting on the other side, walk down the street to the right when you get out and jump in the white rover parked by the pharmacy."

I walked out of the room and headed towards the reception, two men were sitting behind the desk.
"Done with your night shift already?" One of the men asked.

"Yeah, i'm not feeling well. Called it in so i'm just heading home for some sleep." I responded, then headed for the door.

"WAIT...."
I froze right up, this was it. I was going straight back to my damn cell where they were going to keep me forever.

"You'll have to sign out, how long have you worked here?"

I turned around. "Oh, sorry. As i said i'm not feeling well, a bit woozy. I got transferred a week ago."
"Oh, well sign here and you can go."

I signed as Walden Cassandra , turned around and walked out the door. Could it be, i had made it out. My heart was pumping so fast i could hear it. I walked to the right when i got out and headed down the street, in the distance i could see a white rover parked outside the pharmacy, the car was running and there seemed to be someone sitting in the driver seat.

Part seven: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-seven
Part six: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-six
Part five: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-five
Part four: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-four
Part three: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-three
Part two: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-two
Part one: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-one


This is a 100% Steempower post