The downfall of paper and coin [Part four]

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I just stood there in shock, felt my heart pumping harder and faster.

"We need to show the world" He said in a calm voice.
"We need to expose the reality of the situation".

I was still standing completely still, trying to get words to form and give him a response.

"w-w-Who are you?" I finally repeated..

"My names is Klye" He answered still calm.
"I sent you those files so they could be translated and published, as i understand it you got connections working within the media."

Klye went over to the tv, turned it on and tuned into the news channel.

"What is going on?"

Klye's face turned into a big sly grin.

"This is the start of something bigger, the strings have been pulled and the people need to react"

I stared at him for a while, my brain was working but i couldn't wrap my head around what he ment it.

Klye spoke again "They are going to blame immigrants, oil prices and the consumers. This have been done before but with paper and coin, the market is still being manipulated and pulled. But in this case they are devaluing your coins while making even more coins for them self. What we need and what we are given are two separate things, one may look like the other but by going deeper you will see that it isn't so.
They have now turned against the people, jailing those trying to reveal the truth. They are watching every transaction over their network. No one is a suspect when everyone is, they are calling it protection.
Now they are cracking down on everyone, every dime spent on something suspicious and every "weird" transaction."


I still stood completely still, just watching him.
"How did you get this information and how did you find me?" i asked.

"People aren't hard to find when all the information about every single person in the country is available through the government. The information collected during this devilish deal is stored and used on a centralized server, not that hard to access really if you know how." Klye claimed with confidence.
"What i need you to do is pretty simple."
"Get this memory stick to your contacts and it should all be revealed. By doing this you will become a target so keep your head down."

I don't know what really made me believe him, but i did. The evidence was thin but his speech was compelling and i wanted to find something wrong. I wanted change, true change.
Could it be that we were all being watched? Every move we made with our wallets were being collected and analyzed?
What were they after? There had to be a bigger picture.