The downfall of paper and coin [Part seven]

in #fiction7 years ago

“If everything happens for a reason that means you made the right choice even when it’s the wrong choice”
― Treyco

What the hell was she talking about?
Project Downfall?
She already knew my name, so what else did they know? How long had they been watching me?

"I don't know anything" i said in a calm voice, i was still sweating and feeling sick.

"Don't lie to me, i know you have been in touch with Klye. I know he has been feeding you the material you now spread.
We know everything, the question is if you know what you are involved in?" She started in a harsh voice but managed to calm herself down during her rant.

"All i know is that i've been dragged into something i don't want nothing to do with. I just want to go home and carry on with my life..."

"It's to late for that now, you are already involved. We will have to keep you here for the time being until we decide what to do with you." She said while smiling.

There was something psychotic about this woman, she sent shivers down my spine.
I heard footsteps closing in and two men walked through the door and started to untie me, they dragged me on my feet and slammed handcuffs on me.

"Where the fuck are you taking me?!" I yelled while struggling with every last muscle in my body.
They dragged me down the hall and into a small dark room, then laid me down on my stomach and removed the handcuffs.
I could hear the door slam shut and a small light turned on.

The room had a bed, sink, toilet and of of course... no god damn windows. This was a prison cell, no way out except through the door. I sat down on the bed, leaned forward and rested my head on my hands.
How the hell did this happen, i got dragged into this shit because i was curious. I shouldn't have done it, i shouldn't have listened to Klye. Where the hell was he anyway, he had gone dark and broken all contact weeks ago.


I could hear footsteps outside in the hallway, a slot in my door opened and a tray was forced in. I quickly stood up and walked over to the door and grabbed the tray. It was food, a ham sandwich and water.
It had been some time since i last ate and who knows when i would get to eat again. I ate it all and laid down in the bed for some sleep, and soon after i drifted off.

I was awaken by a buzzing sound coming from somewhere in the cell, i quickly got on my feet trying to locate where the sound was coming from.
The tray, the sound was coming from the damn tray. I picked it up and it was vibrating, a slot opened on the side and a device fell out and landed on the floor. It was a white earplug, a vibrating white earplug.
I picked it up and put it in my ear, it stopped vibrating.

"Hello Haraldsvik" Said a bass filled voice.
"I think you are in need of my services, it seems like you have gotten yourself stuck"

Part six: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-six
Part five: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-five
Part four: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-four
Part three: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-three
Part two: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-two
Part one: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-one


This is a 100% Steempower post

Sort:  

awesome novel. I'm enjoying it......... upped^

Great! Thanks for the comment! :)