The downfall of paper and coin [Part six]

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

“You are only a prisoner when you surrender.”
― Tad Williams, Shadowplay

I was sweating, the room i was contained in had a temperature of at least 35 degrees celsius and the air felt heavy.
My arms and feet were tied to a chair and it was all pitch black, i could hear murmured voices and footsteps closing in.

A door opened and the footsteps entered the room and the sound got louder has this person closed in on me.

"How are you today?" She asked in a clear but strict voice.
"Who are you? Why am i here?" I shrieked in response.
"Easy now, i just got a few questions i need you to answer today. I'm going to take off your blindfold now, so just sit tight."

My eyes stung in pain as i opened them, the room was flooded in light.
Decorated with white walls and not so much else, the door which she had walked through was a steel door and there were no windows in the room.


"So..." She said in a expecting voice.
"State your name for the record"
I said nothing, just stared at her.
"To answer your previous question, my name is Katrine i work for the PSS....Police security service."
"Why am i here?" I asked.
"You are a suspect in our recent investigation and we have some questions for you."
"You were seen at the library, you should really consider using a usb mounted distro to hide your traces the next time. "

I felt sick, my stomach were twisting and i started sweating even more.
My hands were quivering as i looked at her, grinning with her smug face. She was in her early thirties, black hair tied in a knot on the top of her head and black hipster-looking glasses.

"I don't know what you are talking about..." i replied, almost whispering cause i knew i had fucked up. There were so many weak points, so many places it could have gone wrong. I'm no criminal mastermind and my brain isn't wired in James bond/Dexter mode.

"I'll let the evidence speak for itself."

She pulled out a laptop from her backpack which was sitting by the door and held it in front of me, she started a videofile.
I could see my face and my screen, they had been monitoring the computers. They could see everything i was doing, everything i was typing and every webpage i had visited.

I puked a little in my mouth, she just stood there after the video ended.
Smiling at me.

"So, what do you know of project downfall....?"
"Mr Haraldsvik......"

Part five: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-five
Part four: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-four
Part three: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-three
Part two: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-two
Part one: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-one

This is a 100% Steempower post

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.