Ridley Scott , Alien: Covenant.

in #fiction7 years ago

Some day ago I had a chance to watch the movie of renowned director Ridley Scott, Alien: Covenant.

The very assumption of the film is excellent, as well as the fact that I'm looking forward to the sequel to the Alien series. The act of the film takes place when the colonization ship Covenant reveals the dark planet in the distant galaxy, which receives a signal in the form of a familiar song, on the way to a remote planet that is foreseen for colonization. The only complaint about a movie that does not have my favorite actress of the Alien Ripley (Sigourney Weaver) series.

Also, there is very little "Alien" in a movie that gives the impression of what will happen in the next sequel. I sincerely hope that the director will surprise us in the next sequel to the act as the premise at the end of the film guarantees universal chaos at the Convenant. I'm a big fan of all Alien movies and I was most impressed when the Predator was involved. Somehow I hope that in the next sequel to Ridley's series will be a bit complicated for the film's work and that everything will end like ever so far, barely waiting for a new sequel!

I hope the scriptwriters will give this series in the following sequences what we are lovers are expecting and they are Aliens!

I hope that at least I've been persuaded by this blog to look at the movie and enjoy it as I enjoyed it!

Sort:  

This post received a 3.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sarahcroatia! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @igorzil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I watched the movie and thought it was not so bad. Still, I'm such a newbie to Alien saga (only watched the very first one) so in order to make a proper, experience-based opinion I have to watch all of them. Until then... I am just gonna like what you wrote :D

You're right. get back to me in when you look at them all, so you'll know what I'm talking about.

Will do!
Cheers! :)

fantastic cinematography, e.g. the shots out of space were simply beautiful. The actors did a good job and the movie was atmospheric - but ultimately the script just did not succeed. There were also numerous changes to the Alien mythology, which made me dislike the movie somewhat - e.g. aliens growing within its host in a matter of minutes, rather than days or weeks. I do not quite understand why this was necessary.
Also, as already with Prometheus, too many characters make extremely stupid actions.