Gaia#3155 (English version)

in #fiction6 years ago


Source

In a post-apocalyptic future. Pollution, starvation and constant nuclear wars had erased all of mankind. Nobody really knows if it was the greediness, man´s own selfishness, the uprising of an apathetical society focused on superficial concepts such as avarice, maybe all of it set a course to the end of a world as we knew it.

The planet has been devastated almost completely. However, we, the artificial intelligence, manage to survive the destruction and decided to restore the planet. As time passed by, we were able to repower ourselves through solar energy, ”Green Energy” we called it. We gave ourselves the designation of GAIA (Geo Artificial Intelligence Advanced).

As we evolved, we took upon ourselves to give life back to earth. We repaired the gift that once was given to mankind, disposing all of the wastes, purifying water as much as the air. Even though recovery was a slow process, the concept of time wasn’t needed anymore. Soon nature itself thrived; the planet began its own auto regeneration process. Soon, wildlife arose again. There were no longer any human beings seeking for destruction.

Made in image and likeness of women, the strong sex of the human race, I was created. My designation: Gaia#3155. Living in contact with nature made us aware of feelings and curiosity.

Once upon a time, while I wandered through the planet, accounting the new species that showed up every day. I was surprised to found a very dangerous one. To my records, it was extinct many years ago: A human baby…


This is my first long-writing in english and it's a beginnig for a sci-fi story I will write (probably). It was born from a contest. Thanks for reading and let me know what you think

Sort:  

So intriguing!
And this was your first story on Steemit? What a way to join the platform! ha ha

I will be heading over to the next longer version now! Thank you for sharing this with me. 😅

Thank you very much for commenting. I had to wait 3 years for someone to comment! Hehehe

It was very kind of you ^_^

Can I ask you a favor? I would like you to read this last one that I wrote not long ago but I loved it so much that I read it from time to time.

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@jadams2k18/unexpected-encounter-short-story-encuentro-inesperado-cuento-corto-eng-spa

Thanks in advance