You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT?!?! HE WRITES HIS OWN STORIES, TOO?!?!?!?

in #fiction7 years ago

As a one-time recipient of your Best of series, I have to say that you do a really good job highlighting the posts. You don't just mention it with the hope of the ones you mentioned paying attention to you. Instead, you really take the time to digest it and write thoughtful comments about it. Not a lot of list makers do that, so kudos to you!

With regard to this, this was great. I'm more of an NL guy, but I'm familiar with what you wrote. I can't say if a lot of people would immediately get the story, but no one can deny that it was nicely written. I'm sure a lot of baseball fans would appreciate it, but I know fans of fiction would really enjoy reading through this. Nice descriptions, and you evoke a lot of emotion with this. Great work!

Sort:  

Thanks. I'm a Dodger fan since forever, and the NL is the only real baseball league, no matter that the schedule treats everyone the same now.

Thank you so much for commenting. It means a lot to me.