You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All Authors Of High Quality Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

I've seen the Minnow Support Group in several posts but haven't been able to read much on it. Since I'm not big on discord anymore, is there any other way to contribute. Besides putting it in hashtags to my post, I haven't really received anything about it.

I've spent a whole year trying to help Steemit fiction by encouraging authors in their comments section. I always make it a point to leave thoughtful commentary, and I've been praised time and again for boosting morale. I would very much like to help out with this initiative, as I envision Steemit as a place where fiction authors can thrive as well. Just from reading this, I could see that our objectives are aligned in that regard.

I've just finished publishing my Steemit-exclusive novel last month. I've spent the first half of this year posting it weekly. Does that count for a feature or are you guys looking for current stuff?

Sort:  

We curate first chapters that are still within their seven day period before payout, so that we can upvote them. :-)

Oh alright. Good luck with your initiative! When I was first starting out I envisioned a lively fiction community here, and even though it's only happening after my first year here I'm still happy that initiatives like this are happening, even without my involvement :D