240 character Zapfic freewrite - Advantage

in #fiction6 years ago

Kerry was better at chess.
Marjorie's rock-n-roll was the best.
Jennifer’s slalom won Olympic Gold.
Alyson psychology had me at her advantage.
While Nell won the Nobel, Bianca posed undressed.
These women I loved were all better than me. But when I said goodbye, each and every one cried.
steemsig.png

This is my entry for @felt.buzz #zapfic contest.
You can also contact me at:


Upvote Generously!
Comment!
Re-steem!
Follow!

Sort:  

Hi! I really loved this so gave it a 100% upvote. BUT! It is 283 characters long! You are going to have to trim 43 characters from it for it to be included in the zapfic contest (240 max).
Screenshot 2018-10-22 at 09.01.12.png
Posted using Partiko Android

I did not know whether you wanted 240 with or without whitespaces. I gave you as story of 240 words with out counting without whitespace.
x.png
Sooo, given that, here goes a trimmed down version for your judging pleasure, sir: a 240 word story of no particular title:

Kerry was better at chess
Marjorie's rock-n-roll was the best
Alyson psychology had me at her advantage
Nell won the Nobel. Bianca posed undressed
These women I loved were all better than me
But when I said goodbye, each and every one had cried.