Sort:  

If by "after effects," you mean that my world view completely crumbled, then yes. While that's really uncomfortable sometimes, it's ultimately a good thing. I also have a much greater appreciation for life, despite that I have no idea what it is :-)

My meditation changed too, although it's hard to describe. When meditating, I'll sometimes tap into this feeling space I experienced on DMT. It's kind of like... touching infinity? It freaks me out, so I've had to work on sitting with it instead of pulling back from it.

I know what you're talking about. It started for me while meditating on mushrooms. Now happens most of the time when I meditate for a decent amount of time.

Freaks me out too. I think that's why monks are traditionally separated from society. Dealing with those experiences is a full time job.