You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything for Beauty

in #fiction7 years ago

Lol! She's such an engaging character, and we want to see her mother get her zombie comeuppance (I'm in a mode of the bad guys deserve what they get). Daniela is way too tough not to find a deus ex machina escape from this horrific situation, even if it means turning off (or on) certain parts of her brain she didn't know she had until the syringe was nigh. Just saying, because fiction. 😏😉

Sort:  

You clearly haven't read my other stories. Nobody escapes death and a deus ex machina is usually the devil in disguise :D

No but I think it would take away from this story to have a twist like that and continue. I think it's more of a punch in the stomach if that's it.

Fair point, and unfortunately not, I've only had the pleasure of reading one of your posts previously. Thought I'd make a pitch for Daniela's continuation as a character, but as a fan of the short story form I have to say you really nailed this one. You're right, it's a more effective ending to leave it hanging like that. Will have to follow your stories more closely!