You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Life Defines You - Part 9 - An Unexpected Guest - From The Keltorin Series

in #fiction7 years ago

Thanks so much for the great comment, I do a lot of hard work to write - lots of notes, character profiles, individual storylines, plot twists and more.

I write what I see in my mind, my story evolves like I'm watching a show in my mind I just need to find the right words to describe it - when something isn't working I often have a harder time visualising it.

I only started writing since joining steemit, I had written small pieces of fiction before but never anything of this scale - this story all started with one idea, that has changed quite a lot and now has evolved into something much greater.

The main reason I do all the extra leg work is to ensure plot lines stay pure and clear, nothing drives me as mad than seeing a massive plot hole in a brilliant story - one feature that can completely destroy the overall product, the more you do and include the harder it can be to ensure a pure clean story.

My story so far is pretty massive, but it will continue to grow as I write if I hadn't already started doing all the notes and details it would already be out of control.

Thanks so much for your awesome comment I hope this helps explain my process a little better, let me know if you have any other questions - Cheers :)