Broken Without You

in #fiction11 months ago (edited)

Adobe_Express_20230623_1032030_1.png

It been nine months since I heard from Elisa. Life had been so miserable for me ever since Elisa had broken up with me. It has been a hard time thriving to make ends meet, why did I send the perfect woman far away from me? this ain't been my plan so far. I want a better life for me and Elisa but why am I left all alone? Am half dead without Elisa in my life.

Elisa is more than a girlfriend to me she's the perfect woman I wanna spend the rest of my life with, Oliver said to Elisa's friend Amara.

I understand how you feel Oliver, Elisa had been a good friend to me she's just so kind that I can't find words to qualify her kindness towards me. There's something you have done for her to make her act in such a weird way, Elisa once told me she loves you she said you are the perfect man for her then why will she break up with you? Tell me what you have done to her, Oliver tell me am with my ears.

Amara, honestly it is my fault. Have not been the man I used to be ever since I met Elisa with a man at Millennium Park, could she be cheating on me I said to myself. I went to my friends to seek advice on what Elisa could be doing with a Man in Millennium Park cause I was lost in the tunnel of thought to see the Man hugging Elisa at the park, my friends told me have been acting like a dummy that why Elisa cheats on me.

Hell no, Elisa didn't cheat on you. I was aware of that, she told me about her boss who was married and blessed with two kids took her to Millennium Park to celebrate her outstanding promotion at her workplace.

I know am at fault I shouldn't have acted like that to Elisa. I held on to my friend's advice, I began to act crazy beating Elisa any time she came home late. I did a lot of bad things to her because I do not want to be a dummy and I later realized am a big-time ignoramus, how will I raise my hands to beat the Queen of my life? Am done for help me, Amara.

I would have loved to help you Oliver but Elisa is now married and she will be having a baby soon. Amara, please tell me it is a joke, Elisa is married to who? Why is this happening why can't things be good at all times?

How will I breathe without Elisa at my side? Olive said. How have you been breathing for the past nine months Oliver I think it is now time you leave my house use the exit door and I don't want to set my eyes on you again Oliver, please leave.

Amara, please tell me her current location Oliver exclaims. I don't have time for that Oliver I will call the police if you don't leave my house (Amara shouts in furious anger).

Oliver said to himself "Experience is the best teacher I learned my lesson the hard way, I have gotta move on with myself. I have to strive for a better life but I won't forget you Elisa.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
What do you gotta say about Broken Without You?

Credit; Image created using adobe

Grammarly used in correcting errors!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

You write very well man... That was very great to read

Thanks man

Congratulations @m-kay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you 😊

Awesome job @m-kay! Your first upvotes on Hive are making a big impact. Keep spreading the buzz!