You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Game

in #fiction6 years ago

Love this! You are such a talented writer. I was hooked from line one. I'm glad it didn't have a happy ending. All too often, we give in to what societal expectations tell us should happen to our characters. Maybe he lives after all.... but for now I'm assuming that this is the first feeding of the young boys newly acquired blood lust.

Thanks for sharing, and welcome to the #steemitbloggers community!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for saying so! I’m very glad you appreciated the ending - I agree, needlessly happy endings can really mar an otherwise exciting story..! It’s always fun to keep the conclusion held solely in the mind of the reader! Thanks for taking the time to read my work!

Thanks for being an awesome writer. The world can always use more of that!