PICKING UP THE PIECES.

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

downloadfile-3.jpg
image source

Funmi! When will you ever stop crying?. Kiki asked". It's been 4months since your mum died. You have to understand that she's gone forever, I'm sure she wouldn't have been happy seeing you cry this hard if she were alive. You got to be strong okay? Anyway, I'm off to work. I made some rice for breakfast, make sure you have some before you head out. See you soon! she left for work.

Rose and Funmi are childhood friends,they grew up together, graduated from the same college and now they live together.
Funmi was all alone in the house,she was depressed that started to sob uncontrollably...
She couldn't control her tears as she locked herself up in her room.
She picked up her diary and a pen, then started to pour out her mind...

Dearest,

it's exactly 4months today since you left me mom, you didn't wait to eat the fruit of your labour. You were my best friend and will remain. I can't help but stare at the portrait of us on the first Sunday of the year, the last picture of us before death took you away from me. We had planned out how the year was going to be and all we had to do. I'm sure heaven was just smiling at us. It's been 4months and I still don't have words.

A part of me still feels you're somewhere around and you will be back soon.
Still unreal, just living with the idea of it because I have still not understand it and to be honest, not accepted.
Although, I'm beginning to believe it, it doesn't add up for me. Your heart still beats through mine. I miss you so much MAMA you have absolutely no idea. But then, if you have really joined the cloud of witnesses I guess you can actually tell.

On a brighter note, how does it feel to have wings now? I want to believe that is how it is on that side. I am sure you are winning over there with your amazing voice and smile too. I wish I could at least visit you or you visit.

The other day, I was planning to make your favourite food and I almost dialed your number to ask for your secret recipes but I could just smile and drop my phone. I almost drive down to your house to tell you my plans and to ask your thought about it. I will tell you all about it when I see you again, at the masters feet I believe.

By the way, keep cheering me on, I am going to make you proud MAMA and do all we planned just the way you wanted and when I'm done, I'll meet you. Might take me a lots years to finish but I will.

I miss you a whole lot. And only you would understand and know what I'm doing when I say, I love you this much. I am sure you still remember. You live on!

Few minutes later, she wiped off her face it was already swollen. She sat on her bed for a while and could hear her stomach rumbling, oh not again! She said... She was hungry, she rushed to the kitchen, dished out rice that kiki had prepared for her. She ate all of it and had some fruit juice to step down.

She looked up to check the time and it was a few minutes past ten, immediately a call came in from her shop seeking for her attention, "I'll be there shortly " she replied. Picked up her car key and off she zoomed.

Funmi is a fashion designer who's worked for lots of celebrities and she's brand in the sector.

693-06379237w.jpg
image source

In no time she got to her shop and was attending to issue she was called for when a customer came in, "Good morning" the customer said, "Good morning, and how may we help you" Funmi replied.

"I saw a design on your online catalog and I'll love a piece to myself but I couldn't get my size online so I decided to visit so I can drop my size details" the customer replied. She told one of her apprentice to get down her details,then told her the cost. The customer made a quick transfer and made her way out. Funmi had to make sure they started the customer's request because she didn't want to miss the deadline for the collection.

It was already 6, then kiki came to meet her at the shop and they had a chat of how the day went, the new guy she met and how the guy invited them for a dinner date. Funmi rejected at first but kiki was able to convince her through to follow her, she accepted but on the condition that she won't sleep out no matter the time, Kiki laughed and they both made jest of themselves.

They headed back home to prepare for their dinner date, after some while they were set to leave home. They arrived at the venue and to funmi's surprise it was a secondary school mate named Femi she was seeing right in front of her, Femi and funmi have always had a crush on each other right from their secondary school. He's looking more handsome and huge, every woman's dream man. They exchanged pleasantries and sat down, Kiki saw love right through the eyes of Funmi.

downloadfile.png
image source

The dinner was lovely Funmi said to femi, "My pleasure" he replied. It was late, then funmi and kiki were set for home. Femi offered to drop them off because they were tipsy after having a couple of red wine,but they rejected the offer saying they'll be fine. Femi objected and booked a room in a nearby hotel for them each. He saw kiki off to her room then later went to check on Funmi.

Funmi said to him "can you please spent the night here with me?" Femi been a gentleman didn't let her finish the sentence before he replied with a yes. They made out that night without a protection and also forgot to lock the door.

sleeping-lifemag.jpg
image source

Soon it was daybreak and Kiki was the first to come check funmi in the room, she met them both engulfed in a duvet. She tapped funmi to wake up, so they can go home and prepare for the wedding event they had that day. Now, Femi was awake but semiconscious, funmi picked up her clothes and told sent goodbye peck on femi's left cheek.

Home they were looking both tired, "I might not be able to attend this event" funmi said to kiki, "same here" she replied. They smiled and left to their separate rooms. After some while Kiki came to Funmi's room and were gisting about the whole last night's events.

I really like femi, he's my prince charming...what do you think babes? She asked kiki" well, I think you should give it a try. Wait, has he asked you out? Kiki asked" oh common, don't be so old fashioned kiki. He actually did with his body language, she said".
Hahahhah they both laughed...

Few months passed and Funmi was feeling strange, not fine. She had to visit a clinic,funmi never toyed with her health. She had undergone some medical tests and after some hours the results were out, she was pregnant and also had a STD(sexually transmitted disease). She burst into tears, saying to herself "the end is here", the doctor had to console and counsel her.

She was home and lost in thoughts when Kiki tapped her out of her thoughts, what's wrong Kiki asked, you left the door opened and here you were lost in thoughts. Funmi broke the sad news to kiki in tears, Kiki had to console her best friend and assured her she got her support anytime.

Soon Femi called Funmi's phone, Kiki picked and started to insult him saying ugly things to him, Femi was shocked, hung up and had to call back after some few days, funmi argued with him that she contacted the std from Him. Femi had to go check himself up to be sure he had it. The result came out negative, he quickly drove over to Funmi's place to show her his test result because she won't have believed him on phone. Funmi been temperamental picked up a flower vase closer to her and hit him on the head, Femi passed out immediately.

Funmi thinking she had killed someone, confused about what to do,picked up her phone to call Kiki,just while she was fidgeting kiki came in and they had to rush Femi to the hospital, there he was explaining what brought him to their house. Out of shame funmi knelt to beg him,femi brought her up and gave her a romantic kiss, just there another test was carried out on Funmi and to her utmost surprise she was negative but with pregnancy, Femi went on his knees and proposed right in the hospital room, with tears rolling down from Funmi's eyes she said a "yes", she winked at kiki.

25038740_1981151108568775_3489015274156326912_n.jpg
image source

Months passed and they had a lovely, mind blowing wedding, she wished her parents were alive to see how happy and successful she is. She wept uncontrollably...

kumbijide.jpg
image source

A few days after the wedding she put to bed of a baby girl which was named Yetunde(my mum is back). They lived a blissful life afterwards.

N:B celebrate your mother always, they make our world more colorful. Happy Women's Day to us all. I remain your girl @olajumoke.

Sort:  

lovly story

Yeah, thank you 😘

Oh! beautiful...
I always enjoy reading your stories, my friend.
I don't know how you do it, but you always manage to put up something amazing on your blog.
I need to get more STEEM for quality and original content like this.
I am resteeming and upvoting this post at 100%
I'll also promote your work in some of the post-promotion channels on discord.
Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece @olajumoke

Oh.... How can I thank you enough?. I'm grateful,and thanks for encouraging me always. We need people with kind heart like yours on steemit. I appreciate you friend 😘

Great . wish this can get to every one on earth

Sigh! Take God she didn't have STD, i was beginning to feel sorry for her. Oh! Fiction anyway. But on a serious note, how these Doctors give wrong medical results is still not clear to me. Followed and upvoted.

😂 I don't trust our Nigerian doctors especially the ones at the general hospital. Their head is always hot 😂. Thanks for reading ♥ I just followed back.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olajumoke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is splendid..i should resteem this right away..nice job..

Great post!! Tnx for sharing

lol, she had to hit him! all these doctors and fake reports sha, can cause kata kata. nice story

Lol thanks

Lol, here's one to fiction.

Woah!! Amazing story.

This' my first time on your blog. I must say i enjoyed this story. You got me glued. I was really scared for Funmi initially. I however like the sweet happy ending of her love walk with Femi.