My Wild Annals: A weekend in Lagos Episode 3

in #fiction6 years ago

If you are yet to read the previous episodes you can find them here--->

https://steemit.com/fiction/@one-person/my-wild-annals-a-weekend-in-lagos-episode-1

https://steemit.com/fiction/@one-person/my-wild-annals-a-weekend-in-lagos-episode-2

I got a call from Teni.

IMG_20180413_124335.jpg
"Hello Teni, long time"

We talked for a couple of minutes before she dropped bombshell.

"I'm pregnant"

download (4).jpg

"Congrats. Who is the father?"

"You"

"Me? How?"

images (66).jpg

She explained I was the last person she kpanshed without a rubber.

images (74).jpg

I started to see the events of my life flash before me.

"Are you being serious? Look if it was because I didn't call I'm sorry"

IMG_20180413_124443.jpg

"Tobi I'm serious, I just left the hospital"

"Wait let me call you back"

I left my bed to sit on the floor.

Chei! Kpansh don finish me.

IMG_20180414_193036.jpg

Knock knock.

Tolu came in. He saw my face and asked

"Why you do face like person wey give babe belle?"

If only he knew how right he was.

"Wetin do you guy?"

"Remember that time wey I follow Uncle Ope go Lagos?"

"Ehn"

"E get one girl wey we kpansh"

"She don germinate?!"

"Ehn"

"Wawuu"

images (68).jpg

"Shey your head correct like this? Wetin be wawu for here?"

"No vex. Na shock "

He continued "Na something else I even come see you for, I want make you borrow me 2k make I use play naira bet, I get sure odds"

images (67).jpg

"Guy shey your head correct at all like this?!"

Before I could continue my phone rang. It was Teni again.

"Hello"

"Hello Tobi, my dad wants to speak to you"

My throat went dry instantly. I wished the ground could swallow me there and then.

"Hello"

"Hello sir"

He told me he wished to see me up discuss and assured me he's not holding any grudge.

I updated Tolu on the call and we sat down to reason one or two things.

He volunteered to travel with me to travel to see the father.

images (85).jpg

The next day we left Ife early in the morning, Lagos bound. Upon arrival I called Teni to meet me at an eatery around their house before I would make my appearance. I also asked her to come with the rest result.

She arrived looking even more stunning than I remembered her.

"Hey"

"Hey"

"This is my friend Tolu"

He shook hands with her.

"Pregnancy suits you o"

odunlade-adekola-e1470679775461-1.jpg

"Guy shut up"

She sat down and immediately brought out the test result. We looked at it and Tolu asked

"How old?"

"6 weeks"

My mathematics sense got activated immediately (P.S I had D7 in WAEC).

IMG_20180415_194923_617.jpg

I was in Lagos for the wedding not up to four weeks ago. The coming weekend would have made it four weeks. Tolu was calculating the same thing.

I told her technically the child could not be mine and presented my facts. Tolu showed her the calender on his phone to buttress our point.

She bent her head and started crying.

"Tobi I'm sorry, I really thought it was you"

Unconciously I screamed ope o!

unnamed (1).gif

Everyone in the eatery turned to look at me.

Teni apologized profusely and took her leave saying she knew who was responsible.

Immediately she left, Tolu blurted out "I kuku know say you dey impotent e no fit be you"

images (86).jpg

"God punish you"

Man! I was so relieved!

IMG_20180414_193312.jpg

We stayed in a hotel in Lagos for two days and on Friday we decided to travel down to Ibadan to surprise my parents. Upon arrival we told them we were coming from Ife and we just came to chill away from school.

Fast forward.

The next morning, Saturday, at about 10am while we were playing FIFA and suddenly there are shouts coming from a house on the street.

We went out to do amebo

IMG_20180413_124305.jpg

Lo and behold there was Teni and her father in front of Uncle Ope's house with Uncle Ope looking dejected beside his wife.

Ahan! What is going on?

images (60).jpg

I tapped Teni, greeted her dad and asked what was going on. She told me Uncle Ope was the one responsible for her pregnancy.

confused-hart.jpg

Chei!

I couldn't believe it. I asked again to confirm.

"He promised me he would leave his wife for me"

"And you believed!"

Chei!

IMG_20180413_124522.jpg

In my mind I was thinking ah Uncle Ope and I fetched water from the same well ni sha.

Uncle Ope's wife already went in to pack her things and leave the house. We sha begged her to calm down first.

As I walked away from there, I whispered to Tolu

images (66).jpg

"Ordinary withdraw this man cannur withdraw I pity am o."

                         THE END. 

The commitment of marriage is sacred, do not cheat on your spouse.

For you single people, if you must kpansh please make use of 'rubber' (you know what I mean).

Sort:  

Rubber is expensive 😤😤😤😤

images (87).jpg

Lmfao. Yeaaah Hoe!

Nice write up and I love the ending as well @one-person. Now my own candid advice to anyone who cares to listen: sleeping around(as in having sex) as a guy or lady out of marriage is a sin and it has both it short and long run repercussions. Abstinence is still the best option. Even the use of condom cannot be guaranteed especially when SHAME IS KNOCKING AT A MAN'S DOOR just like Uncle Ope. Likewise, extra marital affair is worst and evil. So why involving yourself in what you cannot defend openly?
Like I will love to say;

WE STILL HAVE GOOD GUYS AND LADIES OUT THERE WHO ARE STILL DOING IT RIGHT.

Like I said it is a SIN and SIN is SIN no matter what you want to call it.(my opinion). You have my upvote dear. Looking forward to more stories from you. Keep steeming.

Thank you very much for this.

WE STILL HAVE GOOD GUYS AND LADIES OUT THERE WHO ARE STILL DOING IT RIGHT.

Like I said it is a SIN and SIN is SIN no matter what you want to call it.(my opinion). You have my upvote dear. Looking forward to more stories from you

Hmmm. Like your thoughts on this. And I really like the write up from the beginning to the end. Abstinence is still the best option. Nice comment.
The commitment of marriage is sacred, do not cheat on your spouse. For you single people, if you must kpansh please make use of 'rubber' (you know what I mean)

Wawu!!@one-person. I love your conclusion after a very lovely story. You write very well and your sense of humor is awesome. One rubber thing i might just say WHY NOT ABSTAIN FROM IT?. My own thought sha.
All the same you are good and keep making sense. One love.

The best option is to "zip up" actually... I agree

Thank you very much

Hahahhah
You are a good story writer, I must say.

...the advice is also applicable to you

The commitment of marriage is sacred, do not cheat on your spouse.
For you single people, if you must kpansh please make use of 'rubber' (you know what I mean).

😂😂 thank you

This is interesting 😂😂 following you..For more

Thank you very much

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

A good composition.
Abstinence is the best but if you must do, the advice should be taken.

Thank you for reading

Finally Finally
Ayam Happy for you.
No steemit baby🙌

Oh it's fiction... I thought it was your experience. Lol

😂😂 its fiction o

I thought it was his experience too oo😀

Haha! This is funy guy. I love the presentation though.

Dante is here, No Fear

Condoms are here, No Fear

Good one