@OriginalWorks Fiction Writing Contest #1: The Invisible Meeting

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

@OriginalWorks Writing Contest!

Status: CLOSED. Winners Announced!

You guys have been great. Thanks to all the great users, @OriginalWorks is growing. The long term goal was always to curate and promote great original content. I would like to try and do this fiction writing contest on a weekly basis!


Image Source

Prizes: 30 SBD

  • 1st Place: 15 SBD
  • 2nd Place: 10 SBD
  • 3rd Place: 5 SBD

Deadline: 48 Hours

All articles must be submitted within 48 hours of this post to be considered!

Scenario:

Two invisible people happen to bump into each other on the street. What happens next!?

Rules & Submission

  1. The article must be 200 to 450 words in length.
  2. Post the link to your article as a reply to this post.
  3. Link this post in your submission.
  4. Resteem this contest post.

How the winners are decided:

I will pick a judge from the awesome writers at The Writers Block on discord. If you are passionate about writing, it's the place to be! Obviously, whoever is the judge will not be allowed to submit.

More information & recommendations:

Good luck to all the contestants!

Sort:  

Really enjoyed your story as well. You're incredibly tallented.

I hope my entry fits as I used the inspiration two invisible people happen to bump into eachother on the street, but it kind of took a path of it's own and somehow turned up sounding like a poem lol.

I really liked your story /poem :-)

Great idea!
Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/contest/@honeydue/brand-new-world-fiction-contest-entry
Hope you like it ;)

Just checked it out, a really cool story :-)

I looked into this, as I was certain it must have happened somewhere, sometime. I hope you enjoy the answer I found.
Going Home

WHOA! 48 hours is insanely tight!

Thank you for holding this challenge! I always love a good writing prompt!

Here is my entry for your consideration:
https://steemit.com/fiction/@mikepm74/originalworks-fiction-writing-challenge-2-filling-the-void

Thanks!!!

This post received a 3.64% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @originalworks! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 13.77 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @originalworks. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Amazing job @originalworks Followed...

Oh God, wish having a good spelling and grammar! :( English is my second language. Great idea the contest ! Good luck everyone!

That's okay, you can still qualify! Give it a try!

Thanks for sharing, upvoted.

Your account is a great service! Hopefully the fiction writing contest goes as well as your photography contests. Look forward to reading the pieces that folks submit

pfff... i just saw it now ;-) 2 late.

I love sometimes to do mumble jumble words, so why not to make it a story.

Maybe next time.

Upvoted though with my tiny power.

Cheers

@OriginalWorks runs multiple contests per week. Some sponsored stuff, and some self funded fiction stuff. Keep an eye out!

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Its so exciting to be on the ground floor. I think most people don't realize how lucky we are to be a part of this as a community. Things of this magnitude are usually only available to the elite. If the power of the community could be harnessed the growth could be exponential

One great family