FICTION? Ch1

in #fiction6 years ago

GAME

There was just chaos at first
What kind of a game is this?
Whose fiction?
For one a riddle, adventure for the next

Whether you sing, dance, purify, or get dirty
Either love or be loved.
Why not both possible?
Maybe none

Run, wash, eat and drink
Produce, consume, think or do not think
Populate; multiply, kill; vanish
Either a slave or a ruler, and there are in between

Equal are sibling even though not from the same womb
What is good, is judged by conscience
Complexity or simplicity
Which one makes living happy?

If there is fear there is also hope
As much fairies as evil
Time flows relatively and our energy is infinite
At least until the last day

Win or lose?
Nothing in between?
Participating or watching?
Needs an effort

Two legs, four legs or more
Friends, enemies, what for is the struggle?
Is the answer important or is it the question?
Is this my life or a game?

PART I

1 Korkmaz

A cursed line is my descent. From my grandfather till my grandson runs the curse. It makes five generations. Naturally, there is before and after to all of this. Since, I am not as pure as white fresh out of milk, I have no intention of misleading you. In this mortal world I have tasted fully what my fate has to offer. The years I've lived have lagged behind, but I cannot remember exactly how far. It may be just a century ago or 21 centuries ago. Or do I not live nowadays? What difference does it make?

If my grandfather slaughtered his own blood and offered to the supreme characters and my grandchildren murdered his mother, isn’t it a story worthy of telling? You can only dream of what happened in between. Listen to it from first hand if you are interested in this exemplary tragedy. Life is such a thing where everyone creates their own destiny. Though my mind and my heart may mislead me from time to time in some details, in essence give or take, we have gone through these sufferings my friends. Have we had any happy days? Of course we did, we shared the pie altogether. The air we breathed and the water we drank were pure and clear, and our food was the most natural on this earth.

I'm starting slowly if you are ready. We were 6 siblings from the same parents. Two of them are girls. Our father has another son, a half-brother, whom he also adores. I had two sons and a daughter myself. And an adopted boy I raised like my son. Then unknown to me, but in reality, he came out to be my nephew and my would be killer. I have told you the end from the beginning so that you can read carefully absorbing all the details. Do not let your eyes just scan the text looking for the next action.

My wife was deceiving me with my brother for a long time, as I learned after quite some time. He, my brother, myself and with the help of my mother, we had killed my half-brother. It is after that night, my father sent us away from his patronage and my mother hanged herself as a consequence.

How's it going? We are just getting started. These are the warm-up rounds.

My sons reached to high ranks. Although they have tasted the power of ruling, if you ask me if they have been happy, I cannot answer positively. They fought one way or the other for a long time, shoulder to shoulder for the same goals. They have been away from their houses, their bedrooms. They have also tasted sorrow of the loss of their child and lovers. Like me, they have also deceived and are deceived. They were both metaphorically and in reality, daggered by their closest friends and loved ones from their backs.

I can help you revive these scenes by making pastoral illustrations, or you can put your imagination in action without my decorum in the background. I think I should try to balance this for everyone's benefit. So let the shock waves come and hit.

Towards the end, my grandson got my and my son's revenge from our killers. We have been murdered by the same hand with differing accomplices at least 10 years or more apart. Nevertheless, it was my son who had sacrificed my grandson’s sister for what purpose... I cannot help whether you say fate, black magic or “the curse of the plum”, but I believe everyone lives the life of their choices.

The place I live in now is somewhat different from the places you live, and on the other hand, there are mountains nearby, there are the seas and the rivers, too; lush or puny. Abundant is also fertile soil, so as plenty of arid slopes. Both the warm and the cool breezes spoil us by the beautiful setting we live in, and this is the scene we know as our land. What we eat does not come from a distance usually.

The clothes we wear are far from the fashion and is certainly the purest from the nature. We live our lives in a closed community. You can call it a prison, too. It is also called a “club of heaven” depending on the day by some. Entrance and exit were controlled in our community, like some other things.

We understand the importance and meaning of the sun, the rain, the earthquakes, the wind, the night, and the moon and try to adapt. We are afraid of treason and hypocrisy; thus, we are always on the search for wisdom and trust. We look at the stars, we do some calculations, and even provide offerings as per our beliefs.

I want to start without overextending anyway, since this legend will come to life differently in each of your minds. My name is Korkmaz, I am the cock of this prison. Then once I was. It doesn’t matter whether I'm in Asia or in Europe or somewhere else.

... to be continued...
... TURKISH version coming soon...

Sort:  

nice blog
.

@ozeryilmaz neden ingilizce yazdınız şahsen ben ne yazdığınızı anlamadım 😀

Senin gibilere Türkçesi de var

woow amazing blog post more i like you post ...
Alt text

Congratulations @ozeryilmaz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!