A romance became in the worst of tragedies.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

 

  What is the real feeling of love? Is love a feeling in which we feel comfortable and happy with the loved person or is it just suffering and tragedy forever?  

  I said all of this after writing in my journal in 1868. I saw through the window and the weather was really cold. I felt so alone after writing in my journal because I supposed to be with my soul mate together forever.  

  Well, I think of all this because of my background with Joe, my partner or I don´t know what we are now.  

  What happened with us was the following one:  

  I was in my friend´s house 10 days ago. As the culture here in my town, we drank a cup of coffee and talked about stuff and nonsenses. She said to me she had a kind of machine to go to parallel universes, but I didn´t understand the concept of parallel universes, what is it supposed to be?  

  She said to me this day was too special to me because the decision I made will change everything around my universe like a plot point. Obviously I laughed at her. But she was really convinced of her words and I said to her “Yes” to “see” this machine.  

   We stood up the armchairs and went to the machine. We went it. I saw a fog and darkness. I was scared.   

  After feeling as a big shaking in my body, we went to another place. It was the same place I live but different, some kind of differences that made me feel “like outside this planet”.  

  I saw myself with “my partner” or I mean the partner of that place. After following them like 4 hours, we noticed they were divorced and happy not to be together anymore.  

  We were to another place and I saw “my partner” killed me some years ago because jealously and earned my medical insurance.   

  We went to another place and I cheated on him because of our sexual life.  

  We went to another place and I got depressed because he only worked, worked and worked extremely. We got divorced then.  

  And finally I went to another place and a kidnapper stole his life in one shot.   

  So, I witnessed of all this events and I felt terrible. I meant I was going to get married with a guy that only would give me pain and horror in my life and future.  

  I only said to my friend thanks for showing me this information and hugged her. She said she would leave this place for a while. I said to her a final goodbye.  

  I know it´s boring to say you my story of my life and maybe YOU think it´s stupid and I am mind but it is not.    

  I know what happened that day I felt like that and I took over my relationship. I decided to use this machine in order to travel and feel excited by living in different words.  

  Maybe I would have to know another guy and finally we will be happy to travel to unknown places.