You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Literary Mashup: A Furry Little Love Triangle

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

This post is an excellent entry to The Literary Mash-up challenge @blockurator You weave the sentences into the action of the story seamlessly. The twist of the anthropomorphism only became apparent to me 5 paragraphs in which surprised me and I thought was a clever literary device. Ha ha, maybe I should have read the title properly but I'm glad I didn't as it turned out to be a fun surprise for me :-)

Your description of the action/movement of the fight is well executed and the narration is strong. I could really hear a kind of accented narration coming through, perhaps becasue I was imagining an american bar and the only place I've visited is North carolina. Ha ha, so in my mind your cat narrator had a NC accent ;-) I thought it had a wonderful sence of the absurd also and overall was excellent, with the added difficulty of incorporating the 6 sentences from the books the other contestants had submitted... Bravo

Sort:  

5 cred stars I love this icon!! And I'm trying to get it to show up under Raj's comment.... hmmmmm. Ok, it did, just not FIRST under it. (Yes. I'm slow.)

There ya go!

Well, dang, I hope it doesn't look like I was asking for an upvote. Just trying to come through with the awesome 5-star icon I found via your "Review Me" emoji. You're the maistro of icons!

Thanks, man. Means something coming from you. And this is no easy challenge.

Thanks, man. Means something
Coming from you. And this is
No easy challenge.

                 - blockurator


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.